We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bestest day of fishing~!”
Review of Swashbucklin Tours

Swashbucklin Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Tour on St. Thomas. Open 7 days a week 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.. inshore fishing, snorkeling, sight seeing. Remember our motto is Not Your Momma's Tour. The boat is a 22' panga style fishing boat. No luxuries, just a good time.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We cannot say enough good things about Capt. Rick. We went after fish and lobster and were not disappointed at all. Mackerel, tuna, sailor choice, and hardnose. The lobster they caught was enough for dinner, breakfast and lunch. Capt. was very laid back and will walk you through anything you need to know. When we make it back to St. Thomas, he will be a must for our plans. 2 weeks on the island, and that was my favorite day~!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"capt rick"
in 39 reviews
"lobster snaring"
in 22 reviews
"hull bay"
in 35 reviews
"tuna"
in 24 reviews
"fish"
in 118 reviews
"cool guy"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 13 reviews
"great teacher"
in 4 reviews
"laid back"
in 11 reviews
"an adventure"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"virgin islands"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 5 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 5 reviews
"tarpon"
in 20 reviews
"swashbuckling"
in 6 reviews
"trolling"
in 11 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

We originally scheduled a lobster-diving and spearfishing tour, but we made a switch to line fishing the day before. Capt. Rick was super flexible and had no problems with the last minute change. He put us right on the fish, we caught a number of hard-nosed jack, bar jack, ceru mackeral, tunny tuna, and even a Mahi Mahi! We highly recommend for anyone looking for a fantastic in-shore fishing trip.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

My friends and I had an amazing day with Capt Rick and first mate Devlon. We got everything we wanted to do and more. Both Rick and Devlon were extremely patient with us. We told them we want to catch fish and lobsters, they would find fish and lobsters and let us catch them. Not all tours are this amazing. Had an incredible day out in the waters spearfishing for fish and diving for lobsters. We caught lots of fish and lobsters and had an insane time diving some amazing reefs and wrecks. We ended the day with Capt Rick grilling all the catches on the beach for us. This is the trip on St Thomas. Will definitely go back again. Thanks Capt Rick for this trip.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank richy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We got to explore beautiful reefs in a less pressured part of the island. Captain Rick showed us how to lobster snare. He was gracious enough to grill the lobsters on the beach while we enjoyed a few cocktails from the local beach bar. We highly recommend this excursion for anyone who enjoys escaping the tourist trap destinations of the island. Paul and Dana Dunlap, Kennesaw GA

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

went out for a half day of spear fishing. Rick was patient and swam along side giving advice and pointing out which fish were good to shoot. We went to several different different spots each was great in its own way with plenty of fish to shoot at. If I'm ever back at st Thomas Rick will be the first call I make. Definitely didn't want to get out of the water!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank shealy13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swashbucklin Tours also viewed

 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Swashbucklin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing