We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Eat all of the food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dog House Pub

Dog House Pub
Ranked #56 of 238 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Low Key Pub with 55 Inch Flat screens. Quality food at fantastic prices (try our $5 Burger) -- Over 30 Beers to choose from including Draft Beer. Pool tables. Walking distance from Cruise Ships in Havensight. Close to Charlotte Amalie and Marriott Hotel.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
“Eat all of the food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

But take none of the sass that saucy vixen Socks is slanging. All around great bar to watch the boat people to roll in from the ports, but a great night scene too, lots of great people passing through and being friendly, miss it already!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fuctupteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    43
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the fresh Oj and vodka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place had great atmosphere. plus i loved the fresh screwdriver. Food was ok. Best time to go is evening when cruise ship passengers arent in area

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Owner at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Joan,

Thanks for the review. Our fresh squeezed juices are our specialty and make for the best ScrewDriver in town!

Thanks,

DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Socks is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stopped at the Dog House on our cruise. What a suprise. Socks was so friendly not only with us but with outhers who were there from our ship and a few of the locals. The beer was ice cold and the hot dogs were the best. This is a definite stop on our future cruises through St Thomas. And Socks thanks for taking our Pic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Owner at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Bill,

Thanks for the review and we'll let socks know too!! We appreciate it!

DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Fun place, but very average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's a fun place to go and drink, and I will say this...It was the most reasonably priced food I came across.... But, the menu and food was very average. Frozen burger, hotdogs, some mexican influence, but again...just ok. Service was better and the drinks were good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefTomD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Owner at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Very sorry to hear about your experience at DHP and that we could not meet your expectations. One thin we'd like to mention is that our Burgers are made to order for each customer - not frozen patties. We aim serve simple, good food at reasonable price. Let us know if you'd like to stop by again and give us an opportunity to improve your impression.

-DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stop while you are in St. Thomas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Where the locals hang out in St. Thomas. Simple bar food with an island twist -- nachos, tacos with special seasoning and mango salsa that is amazing. Grace at the bar is very friendly -- nice place to hang out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayhawk_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Owner at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi Jayhawk,

Thanks for taking the time to review us here. We appreciate the support and look forward to your next visit. Grace will be happy to hear she made a good impression.

DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog House Pub also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Dog House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing