We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quriky Cool Tasteful Art Gallery”
Review of Water Candy - CLOSED

Water Candy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Water Candy Glass is an art studio and specialty shop located in historic Tillett Gardens on the island of St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. We specialize in glass projects with an island theme: sea glass and recycled glass jewelry, mosaics, home decor, whimsical upcycled bottle art, glassware, and handmade paper lamps. The cutest shop for local art!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
St. Thomas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quriky Cool Tasteful Art Gallery”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

For some reason, my initial reveiw of this shop didnt post here. At any rate, one of the coolest shops in st. thomas. The artist is relentlessly inventive with her glass work, adorned bottles, jewelry, and super cool paper art lamps. The shop is bursting with creativity and style. A refreshingly laid back browsing experience.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank surroundedbywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative island decorating and gift items found at Water Candy”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Shopping at Water Candy, found in Tillet Gardens, is worth the venture in finding on St. Thomas. This is a unique art studio where the owner, Barbara, actually makes the items there to share her love of the island. This is the shop to find wonderful, one of a kind gifts and decorating surprises. We found ourselves wondering who else could we purchase another gift for. Many of our purchases are based on sea glass found on the beach and recycled bottles turned into creative jewelry, etched drinking glasses, shot glasses, paper light globes (beautiful), and wind chimes.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank smgork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, friendly shop with beautiful hand crafted jewelry and glass!”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This was a really cool shop! My wife and I were looking for something interesting to take home from St. Thomas, and we found it here. We ended up buying a couple of necklaces for my wife and her friend, some neat drinking glasses made from Grey Goose bottles, and a very cool lamp made from paper. Prices were very reasonable and Barbara (the owner) was super nice. It was located in an outdoor mall with a lot of locally made art. Fun place to go, and it had a good bar on the premises.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff is very helpful. Great prices too.”
Reviewed February 8, 2011

If you go shopping in the islands you gotta stop by this place. Just cool as all heck.

Helpful?
1 Thank gman7624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place for handmade island finds”
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This shop is super cute and the artist uses the most unique mediums to create her pieces.2 of my favorite things are the paper lanterns and the up-cycled tumblers. Love it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank KeyWestJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Candy also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Magens Bay, St. Thomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing