We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“East End Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fish Tails Bar and Grill

Fish Tails Bar and Grill
Ranked #23 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Sushi, American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“East End Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Easy in and out. Park in ferry parking lot for four dollars. Salads fresh with homemade croutons. Peel and eat shrimp are a must. Delicious pina coladas. Fresh, fresh and well prepared fish. Sitting in the restaurant one night when the fisherman walked in with the fresh catch of the day--4 foot mahi, one in each hand. The salad with the blackened mahi was unbelievable. The plantains were the best I ever had. View over the marina. Staff lovely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    557
    216
    77
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish & Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Killer Drinks - Great Fish Dinners & Lobster - Fantastic breakfasts and Sunday Brunch ! We stayed at Sapphire condos on the East end of St.Thomas. We ate a lot of our meals at Fish Tails and took family there too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better Every Time We Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited twice this trip. We odrered take out the first night and it was excellent. Great salad and some rice rools.. Get the Christmas roll. We visited agian a few days later and I had the Clams appetizer and we split a salad. They were in a white wine sause, with onion, green peppers and a little lemon. Absolutely terrific.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great fresh fish, very good service, comfortable casual atmosphere and a nice location next to the harbor. For me this was the place to eat in Red Hook.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wag228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snapper -hmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is one of my fave places in St Thomas! I luv the fact they bring out the fish when they serve it to you!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank indesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tails Bar and Grill also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish Tails Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing