We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great service good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Tails Bar and Grill

Fish Tails Bar and Grill
Ranked #23 of 237 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Sushi, American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
michigan
2 reviews
“great service good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our server Chuck was great. Best we had while on the island. My dinner was very good - stuffed shrimp. My husband's swordfish was tough, but when he complained was promptly brought a fillet of Mahi mahi that was perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmj100lmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    505
    194
    68
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We are always looking forward to coming to this restaurant, they always have the best service and food. We enjoyed the million dollar roll, peel and eat shrimp, the steamed mussels were so fresh. Then for our entrees we loved the local grilled lobster, and the tuna. We liked that they had added the sushi to their menu, it makes sense, they have the best seafood right there. We love it every time, looking forward to another great meal before we leave.t

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationer0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Enjoy the catch of the day, usually from the boats in the marina. Great sea breeze and amazing drinks, our server Chuck aka Shucky was amazing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Best meal on St. Thomas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family of five dined at Fish Tails on November 10th. The great reviews led us there - and we were glad we went. Service was prompt and very helpful. Food was excellent. I enjoyed the scallops with crab meat ($26). Savored every bite. My mother in-law had the grilled Caribbean Lobster ($45 - 1.5 pounds) and said it was the best lobster she ever had. For dessert, we shared a fried banana cheesecake with ice cream. Try it - you won't be disappointed. My only regret is that we didn't have more time to return. Fish Tails is a must-visit for those who love seafood.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tfinchler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Yum"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good food enjoyed the seafood pasta one of my favorite dishes. They also have the best fried icecream along with a lot of other tasty desserts. The staff are very friendly & service is quick. The bar is well stocked so you can always get your favorite beverage. It's one of my favorite places to eat or just to grab a few drinks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tails Bar and Grill also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish Tails Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing