We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Diving Experience Ever”

Aqua Marine Dive Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Discover Scuba Diving in St Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aqua Marine is a PADI resort and SSI (Scuba school international)Dive center , focusing on small groups of divers and private diving/snorkeling experience. We offer private boat charters as well. At Aqua Marine we take time to listen to your wishes and interests and create a perfect dive trip for you. We can take you to some of the best wrecks around St. Thomas, the coral reefs of the islands, night diving or on the turtle snorkeling adventure. It is our pleasure to make your dream day come true, we will go the extra mile to make your dive vacation unforgettable. Visit us on Bluebeards Beach club beach and enjoy snorkeling and kayak rentals as well.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Diving Experience Ever”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

What can we say - Ana and Wolfgang have an amazing thing going. Great people who make you feel safe and dive at your level. New equipment, great boat and even awesome homemade desserts! On top of that we were able to dive in a very small group and choose a dive site that was just perfect for us. I was excited to see a sea turtle on one of the wreck dives, but even more crazy we saw a whale come up to the surface just before we went in the water. Everyone was so excited and surprised by this. Ana - we are already trying to get back to St. Thomas for some diving again next year.
Thank you

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chassajonfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    14
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any better !!”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We are just back from three days of diving with Ana, Wolfgang and Julien. It was fabulous. My brother in-law got certified, my wife and sister in-law had great fun snorkling and I got some great one on one dives in. All the dive gear was new and top of the line. I was very impressed by their enthusiasm and attentiveness. We had a lot of fun!

Thanks Ana, Wolfgang and Julian (dad to be)

Dave & Janet, Mel & Debbie (Ottawa, Canada)

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Diving with Ultimate Service!”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

You cant go wrong with Ana & Wolfgang! New boat, new equipment, superior service, with a choice of dive sites that will amaze you. My daughter and I received our advanced certification while diving with Ana & Wolfgang at the Ritz in 2009, and when I heard they opened their own company we googled Ana & Wolfgang and Aqua Marine came up. Rest assure that they will make sure you are safe and knowledgable about your dive, with very small group of divers that they cater to for a great time diving (5 divers in our boat with 3 instructors). Ana picked us up at the Ritz and drove us a few short minutes to their boat, where the jokes and fun began. If your diving in St. Thomas, look them up for great uncrowded dive sites and the best attention to safety and service you will find.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank VINCE6253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great experience with wonderful people”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Not being a diver i still went on the boat to see my girlfriend pass her advanced water diving course. What an experience it was just snorkeling, knowing and feeling confident that Lesley is in safe hands. Thanks to Julian i can also hold my breath for longer under water extending the quality time to swim with the turtles. Next time we hope to see more whales again. A truely memorable adventure - keep up the good work and thank you once again.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mrrumcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome dive shop with great owners and instructors.”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Ana and Wolfgang go the extra mile to make sure they take you to great dive sites. They take you where you want to go, not where it is easy for them to go. Constantly finding new wrecks and dive sites to keep diving interesting and fun. They have great new equipment and keep it updated with the latest available. Also they serve the best rum punch on the island.
jim holcomb

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Marine Dive Center also viewed

 
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Aqua Marine Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing