We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We only stayed one night on our way into the BVI's. Helen picked us up at the airport, which was very nice after the long day of travel. The rooms were very clean, and the location is nice, 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk into Redhook. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in this area - exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    35
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
16
116
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our only complaint, is that we only stayed one night! We booked one night between our sailing charter and our flight out the following day, but were sad that we didn't spend a few more days at Two Sandals. The property is in great condition, tastefully decorated in West Indies design and Helen and Jun are wonderful hosts. Secret Harbor is a great beach and a very short 10 min walk from the Inn. We highly recommend this to anyone staying on St. Thomas for a day or week plus.

Brian and Tina

Room Tip: We stayed in the Malibu room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at two sandals for one night prior to getting on a charter boat for a week and found it to be a great place. It was clean and owners Jun and Helen were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was simple and delicious. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lkrosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent service, clean rooms, and walking distance to both Secret Harbor beach and Red Hook (don't need to take a taxu to either, which is a rarity in USVI). Great and flexible staff, fabulous home made breakfast in the morning - all in all a great stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koolmuzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was a very comfortable stay with two sandals.We love the atmosphere and the style of two sandals. It's natural simple, cozy and environment-friendly. It's clean and quiet. The location is great. It's just 10 minutes walk from the Red Hook. The view from the terrace is beautiful. The home-made breakfast is perfect!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foggyfoggyfoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Someone found the golden rule of a successful bed and breakfast: TLC (with the magic combination of parking and wifi). You can tell Jun and Helen are putting their heart and soul into this business. From the breezy hillside location overlooking Red Hook harbor (perched halfway between the beautiful little beach at Secret Harbor and Island Time Pub) to the thoughtfully edited welcome guide in the creatively named rooms, everything in the place has their stamp. Breakfast is the perfect balance of homey and gourmet. Our only regret is we never got to meet Baby Lucy (the dog).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at Two Sandals in November 2012 after our one week cruise throughout British Virgin Islands. This was our last stop on our honeymoon. Our room had a private balcony where we had drinks and played cards at night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was super CLEAN. Our only suggestion would be to get darker curtains because the room was so bright with a huge window and sliding glass door to the balcony, which were very nice, but not when you want to sleep in. Jun and Helen are great hosts and are very accommodating. They were so friendly and helpful with recommendations and suggestions.

This was a perfect end to our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay at Two Sandals. We look forward to going back and having Jun’s special drinks at their bar, called “Two Scandals.”

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marc y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
0.3 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
5.3 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
4.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802-1112, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Sandals - Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful East End of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. It is the perfect place for a family trip, a romantic getaway, or short-term rental. The property overlooks American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook and boasts spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, including the neighboring island of St. John. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Two Sandals By The Sea Hotel St. Thomas
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing