We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service!”
Review of Big Bamboo Seafood Shack - CLOSED

Big Bamboo Seafood Shack
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our waiter was extremely accommodating and made us feel right at home! We sat at a table with a palm tree growing right through the middle. They had a great drink menu as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaynee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    75
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Delicious mango salad, fish and chips, onion rings all fairly basic bar food...everything was tasty and fairly priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowz1
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A very good place to relax and have a good meal. Our service was great, there was a good menu selection, the food was great, and the prices were fair. Honestly what more could you ask for!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rowz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun bar for drinks”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time with our knowledge bartender Yager. He made some amazing rum drinks. We spent two evenings here and enjoyed the laid back island atmosphere. Chips and guacamole were yummy to go with our drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smallfeet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place is also one of the more affordable places to eat in Red Hook. We had okay service here one day and then the next we had really good service. Try the fish and chips or the fried goat cheese burger. Their peanut butter bushwacker is really good too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephanieoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bamboo Seafood Shack also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
East End, St. Thomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing