We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in St. Thomas!”
Review of Northside Bistro

Northside Bistro
Ranked #103 of 269 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in St. Thomas!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We dined at the Bistro for the first time last night. The ambiance is wonderful. The service was superb. The microbrew beers were tasty. The food was sublime. The wine list is impressive. Katie, our waitress, not only put up with us, she had fun with us. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone who enjoys fine dining and visits St. Thomas. Just excellent!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezuzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    31
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Awesome Service Great place”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate at many places in St Thomas, this is by far one of the best with reasonable prices. The service was just fantastic. The menu was large with many meal choices. You truly will not be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Outstanding food and service!!! We arrived after dark so we couldn't partake in the beautiful outdoor scenery. We would definatley go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Have been here several times and find the prices to very reasonable on this island. The service is outstanding we get the same server each time and she is awesome ( wish I knew her name!!) We stay there for at least 2 hours starting out with just cocktails and appetizers and our server never ever rushes us. The food is great!!! Last time at NorthSide there was 3 of us - 3 apps, 3 entrees and at least 2 hours of drinking our bill was only $120 that is a great deal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank flbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Ask for a table on the screened porch and make sure your there before the sunset for the best view. Good food and live piano.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Bistro also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Northside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing