We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best restaurant in St. Thomas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northside Bistro

Northside Bistro
Ranked #97 of 257 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in St. Thomas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We dined at the Bistro for the first time last night. The ambiance is wonderful. The service was superb. The microbrew beers were tasty. The food was sublime. The wine list is impressive. Katie, our waitress, not only put up with us, she had fun with us. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone who enjoys fine dining and visits St. Thomas. Just excellent!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezuzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    31
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Awesome Service Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate at many places in St Thomas, this is by far one of the best with reasonable prices. The service was just fantastic. The menu was large with many meal choices. You truly will not be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Outstanding food and service!!! We arrived after dark so we couldn't partake in the beautiful outdoor scenery. We would definatley go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Have been here several times and find the prices to very reasonable on this island. The service is outstanding we get the same server each time and she is awesome ( wish I knew her name!!) We stay there for at least 2 hours starting out with just cocktails and appetizers and our server never ever rushes us. The food is great!!! Last time at NorthSide there was 3 of us - 3 apps, 3 entrees and at least 2 hours of drinking our bill was only $120 that is a great deal

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank flbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Ask for a table on the screened porch and make sure your there before the sunset for the best view. Good food and live piano.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Bistro also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Northside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing