We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hidden Secret of St. Thomas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northside Bistro

Northside Bistro
Ranked #101 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Hidden Secret of St. Thomas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is probably my 5th visit to Northside and they merit a mention. Extremely efficient and courteous service. Very knowledgeable Chef who has produced an exciting menu that is quite rare for this part of the world. Finally and this is where they get the 5 stars(which I rarely give) the owner on several occassions has gone out of her way to make something that was not on the menu and on my last visit, remembered that my wife liked a particular soup and as a surprise, had made it for her.
Elegant but relaxed atmosphere with a three piece band on Saturday evenings. There are some excellent restaurants on St. Thomas, but this one is a true find and if you enjoy really good food at very reasonable prices, this ahould be in the top three on the Island

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank selecthotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    31
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Our Best Dining Experince on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

A wonderful dining experience with excellent food, wonderful atmosphere, beautiful background music with live entertainment. Wait staff was outstanding! Our favorite restaurant on the island.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonMartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Wonderful dinner, great atmosphere - the service was excellent - even the piano player went in serch of the music we requested when he didn't know it. Above and beyond. Everything cooked to perfection and the prices are reasonable. In a 1 week trip, we made a point to return for a second meal that was just a good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank etakwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, view and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

The view from the porch is amazing. We went early, when the bistro first opened and were the only customers in the place. The food and service was excellent and the local brewed beer was superb. They gave us an after dinner limoncello on the house, which was a nice touch. I highly recommend taking the time to drive to the bistro. My husband an I took our scooter from Bluebeard's Beach Club and it was worth it, despite the scary ride over. If you are going to do a night snorkel with Web, make this be your dinner stop!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slleept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Great Food, Atmosphere,Entertainment,Service,Not overpriced,Excellent Wine selection,home made beers; you won't be disappointed! Had wedding reception dinner here and was fabulous!!! Repeat customer.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ismoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Bistro also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Northside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing