We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas to your Saves list
Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7511 Frenchman's Bay | # 100, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in St. Thomas
GreenLeadersGold level
ROANOKE VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful resort grounds. Great views and pool area. Room was very comfortable. Great pillows and mattress. Victoria great asset and helpful with all your needs. Bar is not part of resort and can use some help. Better food and drinks would be much appreciated by guests. Iguanas everywhere. Quite entertaining to watch. Very enjoyable. Quiet, great for couples and older folks.

Room Tip: 225. Very good view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
MINNESOTA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in a remodled unit is was very nice they only strange thing I think was they didn't paint the bathroom it had mold on the door and corners of room with a moldy liner in the shower? The rest was fine.
The view of the ocean from the balcony was so nice to have.
We loved having the kitchen to make some meals in.
The crew at the beach bar was fantasic from Bob & Gina in the mornings making those yum rum pancakes to Vince, Bo and Danny the bartenders who are friendly and give out great recommendations for places to go. From the cornholes games to grilled sandwiches they are a great bunch! Love the new signs Kelsey made expesically watching four bartenders tryin to hang them LOL

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ISLANDBOUND09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time. We felt like we were the only ones there. We had the beach to ourselves the whole time. There weren't more than three to four groups at the beach at one time. No need to rush for shade and chairs on the beach or pool. There is no restaurant. They serve hot dogs and delicious paninis at the pool bar certain times. Saturdays they have Mr. Nice guy the taxi take you to a grocery for $12 round trip. Stock up and your good for the week. Groceries are expensive. US name brands were used to are about double. Meats and produce are cheap. There is a gift shop on site with some basic groceries. They are not much more expensive than at the grocery. We only planned on staying at the hotel and didn't need to rent a car. Though you will need one to check out the town. Snorkeling was wonderful at the hotel. We saw a sea turtle and lots of fish right off the beach. The beach is a little rocky at the beginning. But sandy after a couple feet. Our toddler enjoyed picking shells and the water is so clear and warm. Lots of shady palm trees, cabanas and a huge grilling area. We had a loft and would not recommend it with multiple small children. It was three stories. Entry and bath on one, living and kitchen on second, and bedroom on third. Our 22 month old is very calm and easy going and with 3 other adults there were plenty of eyes on the stairs and her to keep her safe but not for a couple with more than one small child. Overall it's a low key villa, beautiful private beach, small enough to know everyone by name, great for getting away from the hustle and bustle if the states.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viviana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got back, ready to go back. No they didn't clean your room everyday but who stays in your room. Met some very nice people at the pool and beach. Beach was awesome, my 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter loved it. We had a rental car so didn't have an issue with the cabs. Beautiful beach room was nice, enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank happydaySt_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from staying at the Bluebeard beach club. We thoroughly enjoyed the week there. Check in was great. Since my sister was traveling with me, I requested our units close and they were very happy to accommodate us. The units had just been remodeled and were very nice and clean. We had just steps to the beach. The snorkeling off the beach was good if you went towards the rocks. The pool area had been updated and looked great. The only restaurant was the pool bar with a limited menu. They were very friendly. The grounds were very well taken care off. We had a car so we went to Pueblo grocery store for snacks and breakfast items and out for dinner.
The main thing I can say about the place is the employees were very friendly, the location was great with awesome ocean views, the beach was nice and secluded, and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very nice spot if you want to get away from the hussle and bussle of life. The beach is fantastic and very quiet and the newly redone pool area is fantastic. Ok, there is no restaurant, but the pool bar serves food a couple of times a week at dinner, and does a limited breakfast and lunch. you also have a small kitchenette in your rooms to do some cooking. And yes, you should have a car to get around the island, because taxis can add up costwise, though they are readily available everywhere. They are currently renovating units, but our unrenovated room was very nice with a beautiful view of the bay. The resort needs some TLC, which Wyndham is working on, but for what I was looking for, it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gyroninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was a time share exchange and was a week they could have kept. The room was just ok and was never cleaned for the week after I arrived. There was no restaurant and it was about $25.00 round trip taxi ride to eat. I definately would not reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Thomas hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
4.0 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
3.8 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas

Address: 7511 Frenchman's Bay | # 100, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Thomas
#2 Green Hotel in St. Thomas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebeard`s Beach Club And Villas Hotel St. Thomas
Bluebeards Beach Resort
Bluebeards Beach Hotel
Bluebeards Beach Club
St Thomas Bluebeard
Bluebeard's Beach Club And Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#