We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Diamond in the Rock"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Marbella Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Don't let this one pass you by!
This is the place to be to truly get away from it all! Big and spacious rooms with all the comforts of home! Exceptional views of the ocean and island from all rooms and pool/patio. Check out the stars at night from the pool deck! Amazing! Peaceful and inspiring is the best way to describe this place. Conscientious and helpful staff to asssist you with all your inquiries of the island and neighboring islands, i.e. Saint John and Saint Croix (only a short ride at a modest price by Ferry-(with or without vehicle). And if it's adventure you crave, just take a short downhill walk on the mountain and you'll find yourself at the private beach where you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2009

Well, look no further! This is so gorgeous it will leave you speechless. Which for some of us is a good thing. First of all the views are breathtaking. You just stand on that pool deck and drink it in. The owners are always alot of fun and knowledgeable about the islands little in's and out's and there are many.
The accomodations were great, clean, comfortable, modern and innovative. You can get away from it all or have your technology if you like, but frankly, leave the laptop and cell tucked away. Have a Cosmo at sunset on the pool deck and watch the cruise ships slip out. Those poor mere mortals who have to leave.....can't help but feel sorry for them.
You will truly have a vacation, close to beautiful beaches, driveable to town and tourist stuff, and you will get amazing insight to the little tucked away restaurants, sights, beaches that only a local would know about. Relax, you'll be safe.
Thanks Leah, you are a gem and ahead of your time.
Love, Joan and Kirsten

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

My husband and I just loved everything about the place. Leah and Gunner are excellent hosts. We are planning on coming back with friends of ours. It's a great rommantic get away and also a great place for friends and family. I like the privacy each couple has with their own suite and then being able to gather as a group around the pool, which by the way has the most amazing views! We highly recommend Villa Marbella.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCKP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We visited Villa Marbella Suites for our anniversary. We had a GREAT time. Leah and Gunner were awesome - they took care of everything for us!! I highly recommend Villa Marbella Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casonaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Stayed here for a week and had a great time. The place is very clean and well kept. Incredible views.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imgatorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

My wife & I stayed 5 days and loved every minute of it! The views are spectacular. Leah and Gunnar are awesome hosts. They made us feel right at home. They gave great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Villa Marbella is centrally located, so you're close to everything. We've stayed at other resorts on the island. We'll be back to Villa Marbella next year!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmjr_gas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I really enjoyed staying at Villa Marbella. The room was great. It was clean, fresh and beautifully decorated. The pool is awsome! Leah and Gunner were great hosts. They even helped me with transportation and dining arrangements. And I love how they included little extras like beach chairs, really comfy beach towels, even a rolling cooler!
But the best was the view! The view from my room and the pool deck is the best on the island. Villa Marbella overlooks Frenchman's Bay. That in its self is fantastic, but comming and going from the bay are the cruiseships, parasailers, sea planes, sail bots and even a few wind surfers go by! At night, the bright stars in the heaven are joined by the twinkling lights on the mountainside; down to the town of Charlott Amalie. It's really breath taking.
I also find it amazing how quite it is. It's only a few minutes ride to great shopping and sight seeing a brief walk to a great beach, yet it is so peaceful.
Between the beautiful place, friendly owners, and St. Thomas its self - I really hated to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAO352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Thomas
2.6 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
640 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,820 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
4.2 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marbella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marbella Suites

Address: 15-24 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in St. Thomas
Price Range: $156 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marbella Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing due south and looking down toward Frenchman's Bay and east to Charlotte Amalie (downtown St. Thomas), Villa Marbella Luxury Suites & BnB offers a truly unique combination of luxurious escape and the convenience of proximity to the beaches, shopping and dining offerings of St. Thomas. Situated on almost an acre of lushly landscaped mountainside, Villa Marbella offers unbeatable Caribbean sunsets, an inviting pool, and all rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas. A rental car is necessary for your stay. We have vehicles available or we can recommend other companies. If you rent from us we will pick you up from the airport and bring you back to the airport at the end of your visit! Check in is between 3:00 and 6:00 pm. We are sorry we cannot accommodate late night arrivals. Check out is 11:00am. Please note Villa Marbella is a Non-Smoking Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Marbella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marbella Hotel St. Thomas
Villa Marbella Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing