We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Marbella Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Villa Marbella was the perfect location for our trip. We rented a car which made getting back and forth from a wedding and its coordinating events much more convenient! Leah and Gunnar (and Mary!) are great hosts-it's like staying with family or good friends, without the pressure! There are spectacular views and everything you need for a great vacation. We had a cooler, beach towels and even chairs for our beach outings. We would definitely stay here again- we felt very well taken care of!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mango room, which was perfect since we actually spent very little time in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceantraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Villa Marbella Suites in the Mountainside Loft October 20-27th and enjoyed every minute! The owners, Leah and Gunner are fantastically wonderful and helpful in every way possible! We rented a jeep from them and they picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, which was so convenient, especially flying in after sunset since it would be almost impossible to find their secluded location at night! Speaking of location, jaw dropping gorgeous views!!! Their location on the island is great for exploring the beautiful beaches on the East side and easy access to downtown. Our favorite beach on St. Thomas was, Sapphire Beach in Red Hook, BEAUTIFUL! They offer snorkel gear, coolers, and fresh beach towels! The coffee maker, microwave, and fridge make eating in the condo easy. The only slight negative to our room was that after partaking in the drink of choice, rum, it was difficult to navigate the steep stairs to the two double beds which are a little worn. We would definitely stay here again and will bring our three boys next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle3Memphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Perfect view!! Beautiful villa!! Quiet, and secluded. Everything about this property fills your heart with island charm! The kitchenette allows for early morning or late night meals. The outdoor patio is perfect for morning coffee or romantic dinner with an incredible view! It was the perfect honeymoon getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Once again I have been lucky enough to visit St. Thomas in the US Virgin Islands, and even luckier to stay at Villa Marbella for my third time! I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I visit here! Leah and Gunnar, the hostess and host, are such a lovely couple and the villa is magnificent. Gorgeous views, rental cars available, airport pick-up available, an "honor" fridge with cold water, sodas and beer and a beautiful room - pristinely clean - with fluffy towels, beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler ready for a day in sunny St. Thomas! I can't say enough good things about this place - I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy a beautiful stay with the friendliest of hosts! Thanks so much, Leah and Gunnar - you know I will be back again and again!

Room Tip: The Mango room is perfect for a single or couple on a budget. It is small, but beautifully appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Mountain View Loft in September. I had read all the rave reviews before we arrived and I have to say the they are all accurate! We had the best time. Villa Marbella is conveniently located yet secluded with beautiful views. The room was clean and comfortable. Hostess/owner Leah with her personal attention and knowledge of the area was wonderful. A walk down the hill took us to "our" private beach with good snorkling. We even saw a Spotted Eagle Ray there. Renting a Jeep from Leah and getting rides to and from the airport made getting around hassle free - as long as you remembered to "keep left" on the roads.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikaYeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in the Frenchman's Loft, which was very nice. It has an excellent patio spot that we enjoyed chilling out on, and you can walk right out to the pool from it. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, and we were able to cook simple meals on the cooktop. The location of Villa Marbella feels very secluded and safe but has easy access to the rest of the island. I highly recommend renting a vehicle from Leah, the owner. A 5 minute hike down a hill will get you to the beach, which is ok for swimming and shell hunting. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Frenchman's Loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The view from the Villa Marbella was breathtaking to say the least! The hosts were "wonderful" and Jagermeister and Jenny were a delight! :) This place is home away from home. We are coming back here next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Thomas
3.8 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
2.6 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
733 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
858 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marbella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marbella Suites

Address: 15-24 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in St. Thomas
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marbella Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing due south and looking down toward Frenchman's Bay and east to Charlotte Amalie (downtown St. Thomas), Villa Marbella Luxury Suites & BnB offers a truly unique combination of luxurious escape and the convenience of proximity to the beaches, shopping and dining offerings of St. Thomas. Situated on almost an acre of lushly landscaped mountainside, Villa Marbella offers unbeatable Caribbean sunsets, an inviting pool, and all rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas. A rental car is necessary for your stay. We have vehicles available or we can recommend other companies. If you rent from us we will pick you up from the airport and bring you back to the airport at the end of your visit! Check in is between 3:00 and 6:00 pm. We are sorry we cannot accommodate late night arrivals. Check out is 11:00am. Please note Villa Marbella is a Non-Smoking Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marbella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marbella Hotel St. Thomas
Villa Marbella Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing