We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Thomas
from $20.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveler rating
402
370
210
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
370
210
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana daiquiri gift shop t shirts magen's bay worth the trip observation deck other islands highest point cruzan rum awesome views island tour great shopping drake's seat charlotte amalie cruise ship souvenirs daquari
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

what a view....lots of people///lots of eye popping scenery....you know your in the Virgin Islands when you visit here.

Thank Clark Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place for pics, shop and drink!! The famous banana daiquiri was delicious and the cup makes a nice souvenir.

Thank JOSEHANNY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on what natives call a “no ship day” had the whole shop to ourselves! Magnificent view of Megan’s bay and surrounding usvi and bvi islands. If your not a cruise ship recommend going on one of the off days to beat the crowds. Thank you Mountain Top!

Thank scottdF2084RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here to check out the amazing views - they were fantastic. Typical gift shop and a bar where you can get a drink.

Thank natslive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others noted, the gift shop here is excellent -- tons of items to choose from, with reasonable prices (although there is no guarantee that the prices will be the same in season). The views too were terrific. Not that easy to get to, however; I would not recommend driving there yourself. Don't know whether the banana daiquiri is the world's best, but it was good.

Thank Rich_72563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The banana daiquiri was great too, don't get me wrong. The prices for the souvenirs were decent. I really expected to get gouged, but wasn't. They also have some nice jewelry and the prices on it were reasonable as well. The staff working were super friendly at the check stands. The view of Meghan's Bay is really worth the stop. They definitely need to staff more bartenders. The line was long and slow moving. But still I would go back!

Thank KarneBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time in St. Thomas but my first experience going up to the Mountain Top. The view was amazing and well worth the trip. The souvenir shop had a lot of stuff for a wide variety of tastes. I bought a beautiful pair of earrings and several shirts from there. The staff was very friendly and I didn't feel pressured into buying anything. They also had a large variety of sizes which is nice because sometimes larger sizes are hard to find.

Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience stay clear. Car was beat up dirty in side. Places that we where supposed to stop at where closed Great house, Botanical gardens,do to hurricane.

1  Thank Chanel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a souvenir, Mountain Top probably has it. They have a huge selection of everything St. Thomas. The banana daiquiri's are also amazing, and the view is simply amazing. Definitely a great place to visit.

1  Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a drive here! It was raining and the roads are steep and have hairpin turns. But the view here is worth it. They have a large bar and can make whatever you want. The store has a good selection and the prices are not bad at all. It is a good place to get some gifts to take home. They had men's shirts--fishing-outdoor -style short sleeve for $10.00. My daughter got a neat cap. It looks like a normal baseball cap but has a zipper which changes it into a visor. It was $10.00 also.

Thank JAB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews