We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Beach and Snorkeling!”
Review of Honeymoon Beach

Honeymoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach
Ranked #8 of 150 things to do in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach and Snorkeling!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice beach with very little amenities. Lovely white beach, some coral and lots of sea turtles! Pack a lunch and drinks. It's easy to spend a whole day and take in the scenery while listening to the waves of the ocean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventureSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    126
    33
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Secluded and beautiful. Had a wonderful cookout there provided by Bones. Sand is beautiful, water great and the dogs very friendly!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy201306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Secluded and relaxing”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I don't think there were any tourists here. We took a red water taxi sitting behind Tickles Dockside Pub. Once on the island, we walked ten minutes to the beach. Cheap drinks and a corn dog hit the spot. The sun behind the clouds provided much needed relief to my sunburnt skin. We found a starfish here which was nice. Very very relaxing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDLopez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and beach bars”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family spent a wonderful day on Water Island. We were there for Memorial Day weekend, so got to enjoy some local entertainment and bbq. Both beach bars/food trucks were fun. Food was good, drinks were good. I ordered the pulled pork taquitos from the Honeymoon Beach grill, these were delicious! The owners at Joe's told me they will be expanding next year, and I will be back. Drinks are much cheaper here than at Magen's Bay, the atmosphere cannot be beat. Hammocks on the beach, dogs roaming around, cornhole on the beach, very laid back, totally enjoyable. Worth the ferry ride!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lgkcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not many people here so it was so relaxing! We took the ferry from St. Thomas and hiked, yes hiked through woods so come prepared. But it was well worth it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dspice22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeymoon Beach also viewed

Magens Bay, St. Thomas
Smith Bay, East End
 
East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Honeymoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing