We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Honeymoon Beach

Honeymoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach
Ranked #7 of 148 things to do in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

beautiful beach. :)
I couldnt ask for a more beautiful beach near the cottage. I do hope to come back one day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    123
    33
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Water Island”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a hidden gem. A short ferry ride away gets you to Water Island and the beautiful Honeymoon Beach. Heidi prepares a great lunch spread and the atmosphere is so relaxed and welcoming. If you stay around long enough you may even get invited to a game of horseshoes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JagerSt_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Read Reviews Carefully - Confusion between Honeymoon Beaches”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I live on Water Island and to help potential visitors get the most enjoyment on their vacations I wish to point out there are two different Honeymoon Beaches being discussed on this thread. Some reviewers have confused Honeymoon Beach Water Island with Honeymoon Beach St. John. This has probably occurred because both beaches are accessible via day excursions from St. Thomas and both beaches are special in their own way. Please read the reviews carefully as they are intermingled and it is not always easy to identify which beach is being reviewed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
40 Thank bdz418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family loved it!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We took the ferry over from Yacht Harbor for the r/t price of $10 per person. The hike is quick, and we enjoyed a lazy afternoon of snorkeling, wading, and snacking. The brightly colored benches and thatch huts just added to the charm. Take provisions with you, the hours are hit or miss for the one "cafe" and the beach bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, no one there”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited this beach twice, once as part of a day sail from St. Thomas to St. John and the other time on an excursion from St. John itself. Both times the beach was pristine, empty and fantastic. The water is great for snorkeling and the sand is super soft. Take the time to go here. You will be glad you did.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KasleBounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeymoon Beach also viewed

Magens Bay, St. Thomas
Smith Bay, East End
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Honeymoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing