We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family loved it!”
Review of Honeymoon Beach

Honeymoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach
Ranked #8 of 150 things to do in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family loved it!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We took the ferry over from Yacht Harbor for the r/t price of $10 per person. The hike is quick, and we enjoyed a lazy afternoon of snorkeling, wading, and snacking. The brightly colored benches and thatch huts just added to the charm. Take provisions with you, the hours are hit or miss for the one "cafe" and the beach bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    126
    33
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, no one there”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited this beach twice, once as part of a day sail from St. Thomas to St. John and the other time on an excursion from St. John itself. Both times the beach was pristine, empty and fantastic. The water is great for snorkeling and the sand is super soft. Take the time to go here. You will be glad you did.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KasleBounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this beach”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The only negative I have is that I, and others with me, couldn't snorkel because that day the current was kind of strong and was pulling us too close to the coral reefs. I was afraid that if I allowed myself to get closer I would hurt myself and destroy the reef, so I had to swim hard with fins and all and came out onto the beach instead. I saw little due to this problem, but it appeared that it had good potential for snorkeling. Since I came in a sailing boat for a day's trip, I had limited time to enjoy the beach also, but it can be accessed from land by hiking. We went to St Johns subsequently and passed it on our way to Trunk Bay. next time I will visit this one too and spend more time there, for it was beautiful and not crowded at all. It appeared to me it was more of a secluded beach and less visited than others. Definitely worth it. No amenities but I think free from land.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful snorkeling!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Took a Morningstar Sailboat over to Honeymoon Beach and had a nice lunch with some snorkeling, wading, and just relaxing on the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank garymeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great secluded beach with great snorkeling”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

you have quite a hike to get to this secluded beach but it's worth it. Not many people there and the snorkeling was really good if you go to the far right by the rocks. It's definitely better than Soloman's Beach but not better than Trunk Bay Beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brnman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeymoon Beach also viewed

Magens Bay, St. Thomas
Smith Bay, East End
 
East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Honeymoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing