We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
St. Thomas
Post
Inbox
Search

“A PERFECT dinner”

Mirador by Chef Benny
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 11/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #61 of 303 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: $22 - $75
Description: Chef Benny shares his passion for food & customer service with all the guests at Mirador. Located within the tranquil setting of Point Pleasant resort on the East end of St. Thomas, Mirador offers an atmosphere suited for any event from small get togethers to wedding receptions. Join Chef Benny and his exceptional staff for brunch on Sundays & dinner Wednesday through Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Chef Benny shares his passion for food & customer service with all the guests at Mirador. Located within the tranquil setting of Point Pleasant resort on the East end of St. Thomas, Mirador offers an atmosphere suited for any event from small get togethers to wedding receptions. Join Chef Benny and his exceptional staff for brunch on Sundays & dinner Wednesday through Sunday.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

The best dining experience in St Thomas . Yes, the view is spectacular and probably unmatched today at any St Thomas Restaurant. But the view is only a part of this fine dining experience. The creative bar stirred up a “rum old fashioned” that surprised this bourbon and rye drinker. The menu offers a wide variety of choices. We loved the scallop appetizer on a fungi base followed by the papaya green salad. When we had trouble deciding on the entrees, the Chef Benny’s kitchen obliged us with a “surf and turf” of the Wagyu beef and the lobster thermidor, both wonderful. We shared the coquito rum cake to finish this fabulous meal. Special thanks to Tom and Hannah. The service tonight was beyond special. Tom and Hannah are true professionals that put our dining experience at Mirador over the top. Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Triaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Hi Triaero,

Thank you for your amazing review! It is our absolute pleasure to have you join us at Mirador and at Shoreline as well. Chef Benny will be happy to hear your kind words. We think the Wagyu is incredible, and we are glad you think so too :) Tom and Hannah will be showered with praises! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2019

Overall food was great. The waiter did seem a little pushy though. I was going to get the wahoo but he said it should only be cooked rare which I do not like. He said if you would like something done more than rare you should order the Mahi-mahi, so I did. This came out fishy tasting- I did not enjoy it. Tuna was great. Chicken with fruity sauce and curry chicken were both very good. All in all meals were good. We were there in April and had a much better meal though. Drinks were also great!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Good Morning Lynn,

Thank you for your review! So sorry to hear about you not enjoying your Mahi, we will for sure address the servers with the concern. Hopefully we will get to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Went here for my birthday dinner. Shocked by rude and unprofessional waitstaff and I do not shock easily. Dinner was very good, but took forever to be served. We did not mind this, as it was a beautiful evening and initially were told, sorry for the long wait.” Then the attitude started when we were not eating at the pace the staff thought we should eat at-fast. We were asked if we were done at least 6 times when clearly we were eating. The staff changed out of their uniforms and into shorts and refused to serve us dessert and coffee. It was amazing and not in a good way. Shame.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank scuba46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We apologize immensely that you had that type of experience, especially on your birthday.

We will take all of your critiques and fix them immediately. Hopefully we get the chance to serve you again in the future and we can change your mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

April 2019: $75 Wagyu beef tenderloin, best thing I ever tasted.

June 2019: $75 Wagyu beef tenderloin, smothered in truffle gravy, low quality cut of beef, questionable if was actually Wagyu. Disappointed and can't recommend. Wont go back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dylano635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Good Afternoon,

We are so very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us your second time & were not happy with the cut of beef served. Hopefully you will join us again so that we can change your mind and give you the quality Wagyu you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon with this amazing dinner and had a tremendous experience at Mirador. Tom catered to all of our needs, made excellent recommendations and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly!! THE BEST food experience we had our entire visit on the island. The food was delicious and the menu expertly crafted. Could not recommend this place enough if you enjoy flavor, delicious food with amazing wait staff!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Westsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

WOW!

This is what we strive for! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will absolutely let Tom know what an impeccable job he did. When will you be back to see us? It was our pleasure to serve you & we hope to see you in the VERY near future. (Congrats on the wedding!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador by Chef Benny also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Mirador by Chef Benny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing