We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
St. Thomas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Incredible!!”

Mirador by Chef Benny
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 11/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #61 of 303 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: $22 - $75
Description: Chef Benny shares his passion for food & customer service with all the guests at Mirador. Located within the tranquil setting of Point Pleasant resort on the East end of St. Thomas, Mirador offers an atmosphere suited for any event from small get togethers to wedding receptions. Join Chef Benny and his exceptional staff for brunch on Sundays & dinner Wednesday through Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Chef Benny shares his passion for food & customer service with all the guests at Mirador. Located within the tranquil setting of Point Pleasant resort on the East end of St. Thomas, Mirador offers an atmosphere suited for any event from small get togethers to wedding receptions. Join Chef Benny and his exceptional staff for brunch on Sundays & dinner Wednesday through Sunday.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon with this amazing dinner and had a tremendous experience at Mirador. Tom catered to all of our needs, made excellent recommendations and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly!! THE BEST food experience we had our entire visit on the island. The food was delicious and the menu expertly crafted. Could not recommend this place enough if you enjoy flavor, delicious food with amazing wait staff!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Westsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

WOW!

This is what we strive for! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will absolutely let Tom know what an impeccable job he did. When will you be back to see us? It was our pleasure to serve you & we hope to see you in the VERY near future. (Congrats on the wedding!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

We had such a wonderful meal with impeccable service so we decided to go again! I really appreciated the chef understanding my dietary restrictions and prepared the most incredible vegan meals nonetheless. Thank you Chef Benny and Tom, our server!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Enjoyhisgifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Good Morning!

Thank you for your review :) We appreciate all your kind words & will be sure to let Tom know how wonderful he is! Did the chef prepare the special vegan eggplant for you? Hopefully we will see you again in the future, maybe in the fall :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Went last night and had one of the best dinners I’ve ever had on St Thomas.

Tom and Aaron went above and beyond to make our dinner experience very enjoyable/memorable.

Everything from start to end was done with perfection, scallops, foie gras, wagyu filet, lobster thermidor.. 10/10.

And to wrap it up, Aaron the sommelier suggested to pair their housemade creme brûlée with a special moscato. HOLY $&@“ ...it was UNREAL!!

This place is beyond just a restaurant where you eat.. it’s an outstanding experience.

Major compliments to chef Benny.

Date of visit: June 2019
4  Thank yahyaa649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Yahya!

You are too kind! We are so thrilled that you had such a good time with us. Aaron and Tom will be sure to hear your praises. Next time try the Sapphire Martini, we promise it won't disappoint. Thanks again for the impeccable review, we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

I have been to Mirador a couple times now and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Thursday nights are Puerto Rican night, fan-freaking-tastic!! Had Sunday brunch and it was just as amazing. The rum cake is delicious

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank taylorcohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Hey Taylor!

Thanks a million for your review :) So happy you found us here on island & are so excited to have you come back time and time again! Have you had any of the deserts offered on the dinner menu? They are delicious too! We can't wait to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

If you visit St Thomas and do not visit this restaurant, you will miss something great. The food is excellent and presented beautifully. The wine list is surely enough to please the most discerning tastes. The ultra professional wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Tom & Aaron know how to treat their guests. They did not miss a beat. Our dining experience was memorable and refreshing. It is hard to say which is better, the high quality food, the presentation, the superb service or the views. Thank you Benny, Janet & Caesar for creating such a place of special memories.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank forrestl316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Manager at Mirador by Chef Benny, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Good Morning!

Thank you for your extraordinary review! We are beyond delighted that you had such a good time. Tom & Aaron are phenomenal and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Hopefully we see you again in the very near future! (And bring your friends :) )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador by Chef Benny also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Mirador by Chef Benny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing