We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't eat there just once!”
Review of Havana Blue

Havana Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant combines the warm, rustic culture and robust flavors of Latin America with the exotic spices and tangy sauces of the Pacific Rim. We also provide our guests with unmatched, ocean front views of tropical sunsets and enchanting cruise ships embarking out to the Caribbean Sea. Brace your senses as you prepare to indulge in aromas and flavors like never before. We have over 100 hand-selected premium and reserve wines.
Silver Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You can't eat there just once!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I was married at the Marriott and had my cocktail reception at the sand bar. Everyone on staff was amazing. The drinks and the food had people talking for days! They went out of their way to ensure we were happy! Rob and Jeff are fantastic. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Congratulations once more on tying the knot, Riana! Thank you for celebrating with a reception at our SandBar. We're wishing you and your spouse many happy years together! Hopefully we'll get to see you again someday soon to commemorate the occasion.

All the best,
HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,509
    510
    237
    92
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenonah, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable evening”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

On our recent visit to St Thomas, my wife and I made reservations at Havana Blue to celebrate a special birthday with a dear friend. The food was delicious, and the mojitos the very best!! Donna, our server for the evening, was courteous, cheerful and help make the evening an extraordinary dining experience. We'll go back for sure on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
From Donna and the rest of our staff, we want to thank you for this glowing recommendation, Ray! It was our pleasure to help make the birthday celebration one to remember. Let's do it again next year!

Best wishes,
HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The place is quite expensive. But, you only live once. Had the steak. It was good, but I have had better. My partner had the seafood special. She said it was delicious. Again, quite pricey. If you go, expect to shell anywhere from $150 - $200 for dinner for two.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank buddy8304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Our slogan is actually: "You only live once, but if you dine well, once is all you need."® It sounds like you're on the right track. Thank you for taking the time to spread the good word about us! From our steak to the seafood special, we're happy to hear it was a great meal. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Take care,
HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Most Romantic Meal in St. Thomas”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband & I ate here for our anniversary. We had a table where we could hear the ocean, which was really romantic. Our waitress, Mary, was excellent. I had the tuna trinity & my husband had yucca encrusted mahimahi; both were great. For dessert, we had the chocolate fondante--right up my alley because it was all dark chocolate and had blueberries on the side. It was the BEST dessert we had during our stay. We were not charged for it for our anniversary. In all, our experience at Havana Blue was AWESOME!! We have eaten there several times before on previous trips and always had a great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart-Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We're so happy we could help you celebrate your anniversary! Glad our restaurant provided the perfect romantic setting and the dessert made your experience even better. We hope you'll have the chance to join us for another meal in the future!

Best,
HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place for that Romantic dinner”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

It is a Great location right on the beach for that romantic dinner with that special someone. The have great food and the staff is very friendly. A must do while in St. Thomas

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank slotboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
slotboss, thanks for spending a romantic evening with us in St. Thomas! We appreciate the five stars and the kind words for our kitchen and waitstaff. Anytime you're on the island, we'd love to welcome you back.

Take care,
HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Blue also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Havana Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing