We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jason was amazing!!!!!”
Review of Havana Blue

Havana Blue
Ranked #15 of 268 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant combines the warm, rustic culture and robust flavors of Latin America with the exotic spices and tangy sauces of the Pacific Rim. We also provide our guests with unmatched, ocean front views of tropical sunsets and enchanting cruise ships embarking out to the Caribbean Sea. Brace your senses as you prepare to indulge in aromas and flavors like never before. We have over 100 hand-selected premium and reserve wines.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Best service we have ever had and the food was delicious. Jason was an amazing sever. Chilean Sea Bass is a must and the Tuna was fantastic. Havana Blue was our best choice for our last night on St. Thomas :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiffanifreesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Nothing like saving the best for last! We're so glad you stopped in to HAVANA BLUE before ending your vacation in St. Thomas, Tiffani. Excellent recommendations, and we'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Jason. Hope you'll get a chance to come back to the island and see us again soon. Thanks for the great review!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,780 - 1,784 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

After 7 days on a catamaran charter thru the BVI's, we were ready for a great meal and cocktails. The seabass & tuna were outstanding, the wine list incredible, and the chocolate martini's were out of this world. Amazing service and great setting right on the beach. Sexy restaurant not to be missed in St Thomas. Go, go, go!!! Can't wait to go back next year!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AVM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

It was our pleasure to provide the great meal and cocktails that you were so ready for! Thank you stopping in at HAVANA BLUE to spend a wonderful evening with us. You definitely did it right, and we're glad you enjoyed every item you ordered. Here's to a speedy year so you can come see us again! Thanks for the fantastic review and recommendation to others.

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice place Lindsay and Tiffany are great bartenders I did not like that I could not charge things to my room from there. They should also me open later and have live music. They should have a champagne brunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Butterscotch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself here, and that you don't leave with the blues after visiting HAVANA BLUE! Great title to your review. We apologize that the room charge capability was down during your visit and very much appreciate your recommendations on how we could make your experience here even better. Feedback like that from our guests is always great to see. Stop by to visit us again any time you're in St. Thomas for another delightful evening!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful simple decor over looking the ocean. Impeccable service. The staff was very knowledgable and attentive. The food was outstanding best on the island. The ahi tuna was to die for and the cool cappuccino for dessert is a must!! You will not be disappointed. Travis our waiter was wonderful. Ask for him!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kmlegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

What a beautifully written review! Thank you so much for making HAVANA BLUE part of your St. Thomas experience. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Travis, and there's no doubt he'll take great care of anyone that follows your recommendation to ask for him. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the best food on the island. Had the surf and turf, it was to die for! Followed up with the plantains foster tableside. We went back a second night because it was so good. Great food, great staff, great location.

Thank thetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Earning the title of best food on the island from you is something we're thrilled to see. Thanks so much for making HAVANA BLUE part of your visit to St. Thomas! It's also great to hear that you came back a second time, and we appreciate you sharing that Come back to the island and see us again soon!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Blue also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Havana Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing