We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't leave with the Blues at Havana Blue...”
Review of Havana Blue

Havana Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant combines the warm, rustic culture and robust flavors of Latin America with the exotic spices and tangy sauces of the Pacific Rim. We also provide our guests with unmatched, ocean front views of tropical sunsets and enchanting cruise ships embarking out to the Caribbean Sea. Brace your senses as you prepare to indulge in aromas and flavors like never before. We have over 100 hand-selected premium and reserve wines.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You don't leave with the Blues at Havana Blue...”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice place Lindsay and Tiffany are great bartenders I did not like that I could not charge things to my room from there. They should also me open later and have live music. They should have a champagne brunch

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterscotch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself here, and that you don't leave with the blues after visiting HAVANA BLUE! Great title to your review. We apologize that the room charge capability was down during your visit and very much appreciate your recommendations on how we could make your experience here even better. Feedback like that from our guests is always great to see. Stop by to visit us again any time you're in St. Thomas for another delightful evening!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,529
    516
    238
    93
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“NYC Dining in the Caribbean”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful simple decor over looking the ocean. Impeccable service. The staff was very knowledgable and attentive. The food was outstanding best on the island. The ahi tuna was to die for and the cool cappuccino for dessert is a must!! You will not be disappointed. Travis our waiter was wonderful. Ask for him!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmlegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
What a beautifully written review! Thank you so much for making HAVANA BLUE part of your St. Thomas experience. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Travis, and there's no doubt he'll take great care of anyone that follows your recommendation to ask for him. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Surf and Turf”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the best food on the island. Had the surf and turf, it was to die for! Followed up with the plantains foster tableside. We went back a second night because it was so good. Great food, great staff, great location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Earning the title of best food on the island from you is something we're thrilled to see. Thanks so much for making HAVANA BLUE part of your visit to St. Thomas! It's also great to hear that you came back a second time, and we appreciate you sharing that Come back to the island and see us again soon!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing! Can't wait to come back...”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place for food, drinks and lively atmosphere! Even in the "off season" Havana Blue did not disappoint.
Jeff and Oz were personable and great hosts. Mahi dish is delicious. The Pollo dish is even better.
The best part? The desserts. Great selection and taste. This is my first stop my next trip down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Algoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We're thrilled to hear that you had such a delightful time with us. The Mahi Maho Mahi and HAVANA Pollo are definitely a couple customer favorites. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Jeff and Oz for making sure you received the full HAVANA BLUE dining experience. We're already looking forward to your next visit. See you then!

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXOTIC CUISINE, EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am living in St. Thomas currently, and my mom and sister came for a visit. We wanted a special dinner out together and settled on Havana Blue. Our server, Angel, was awesome. She had incredible descriptions of the food and made us feel welcome. She really knew her stuff!! I have to return with my boyfriend because he missed out on the exotic drink selection, delicious food, and wonderful desserts. We watched the sun go down and a cruise ship take off. The atmosphere was great, as well as the menu, and most importantly, the service. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting for a great meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blitzkriegbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWaterMG, Management at Havana Blue, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
It's an honor that you chose HAVANA BLUE for your special family evening out! We love to see locals bringing out of town guests here, and couldn't be happier to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves. We'll be sure to let Angel know that you appreciated her service, too. Here's to a romantic date night for you and your boyfriend soon! We can't wait.

Best regards,

HAVANA BLUE Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Blue also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Havana Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing