We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome drinks, food, & people! It's where the "locals" go!!!!”

Coconuts Bar and Grill
Ranked #129 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome drinks, food, & people! It's where the "locals" go!!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were just in St. Thomas last week & had to stop by our favorite place, Coconuts!!! We always stop in Coconuts whenever we are in St. Thomas! Excellent food, excellent prices, & fantastic staff!!! Fun place! Fun people!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only OK”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Food was expensive and not very much . Beer was cheap and cold. Quite busy slow service . Bar forgot what I had ordered. Wouldn't go agian

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pounderrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stop if you get a chance! ”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on memorial day to get away from all the shopping. The bushwackers were fantastic. The bartender was very nice and gave us directions on some sights to check out. Didn't realize they were so close. Wasn't hungry at the time so will check out the food when I go back. It's a few rows back from the waterfront and I recognized the name when we went by from good reviews on trip advisor. Glad we stopped!

Helpful?
Thank SIverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome drinks, food and people!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Every time my wife and I come to St. Thomas (9 years now), we always stop in to visit Shirley and John, have a few of their famous bushwackers and some great food! It's a MUST stop if you are visiting St Thomas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Looks like "just a bar" but, the people make the difference”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've eaten here before so, this hidden gem is not a surprise to us. You get an honest meal at an honest price. You also get friendly service and everyone seems to welcome you like you're a "regular" Worth the stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sequinofp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts Bar and Grill also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Coconuts Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing