We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good casual lunch choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconuts Bar and Grill

Coconuts Bar and Grill
Ranked #95 of 237 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Caribbean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good casual lunch choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Coconuts' Service was great, the location was convenient and our BLT wraps were really good. Will go back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KWVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for low key bar food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our friends always make it a point to eat at Coconuts when we visit St. Thomas. It is a very casual, fun and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Atlantabelle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burgers and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stopped while we were in port from our cruise. What a great place. Good burgers. And the bushwacker and BFF drinks were fantastic. We will stop whenever we go to St Thomas again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katecomplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Put your money on the wall. Small and food was OK. Friendly staff. Interesting bathroom. Great for an shopping break.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sportbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I were taking a stroll through downtown and were looking for a place to eat and ran into this small bar that we absolutely loved. Our lunch was great, the atmosphere was wonderful and loved the drinks. It has its own unique charm with dollar bills all over which makes it extra special for us tourists. We left our bill on the wall and hope to find it there next time we visit St. Thomas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beredia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts Bar and Grill also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Coconuts Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing