We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Speacial Rib Eye”
Review of Caribbean Saloon

Caribbean Saloon
Ranked #54 of 263 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Since 1998, Open 7 Days a week 11:30am to 4am serving Lunch, Cafe and Dinner menus as well as gourmet pizzas. 2 Happy Hours Daily. Specializing in Signature Steaks and serving many local favorites, pleasing all appetites and budgets. Large Cafe and Gourmet Pizza menus until 4am. Voted Best Steaks, Best Sandwiches, Best Lunch,Best Bar, Best Live Music Venue, Best Karaoke and Best Sports bar in the V.I. Reservations suggested. Top Floor, American Yacht Harbor, overlooking Red Hook Marina, St John and the BVIs.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chef Speacial Rib Eye”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Best rib eye we have ever had! The Habenero Sauce was amazing! Bartenders not that friendly though!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilinbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    101
    51
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and a Excellent Waiter Sean”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were Hungary and my Grandson and his Fiance were Thirsty and looking for a fun place to party and this is the place. The bar prices are nominal after 10:00pm. The Philly Cheesesteak sandwiches were yummy!! , And the conch appetizers were great!! Sean our waitperson was better then awesome!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gal6533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Good food great service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went to Caribbean Saloon last week on our vacation in St Thomas. The food was great the atmosphere was fun and friendly the food was delicious but the service was the best!!! We had Sean as our waiter who not only give us great service he also took the time and patience to give us lots of information about the island. Our good friends are going to St Thomas and we are sending the to Caribbean Saloon with Sean

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariamerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised!! We originally couldn't decide what we wanted but both decided on the Mahi Sandwich with Fries, one blackened and one grilled, and they were both AMAZING!! Best meal we had on the island and it was just a simple sandwich and fries! The dill sauce/mayo was a perfect compliment to the fish!! And the beers were cold!! The servers were interesting and the band/live music was great!!

Helpful?
Thank LGTWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Steak at Red Hook!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were introduced to Summer Ale beer at this wonderful restaurant overlooking the marina in Red Hook. The food was great, atmosphere lovely and our server - hi Sean!! was friendly and attentive. Would definitely dine here again next visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PSIMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Saloon also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Caribbean Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing