We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molly Molone's

Molly Molone's
Ranked #57 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Minnesota
Level Contributor
237 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped in to watch Sunday football, the bar was full we sat at a table and ordered beers. Our server was talking bad about us fro not ordering food and she was mad the other server told her to be quiet she had 3 tables we paid and left to spend our money elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ISLANDGIRL3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    203
    99
    38
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Lorraine was wonderful and very helpful with our menu selections. This is not your run of the mill seafood salads.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kulchymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Molly Molone's is a great spot for dinner in red hook. The food is reasonably priced, always tasty, and they always have a pretty extensive specials list. Great drinks too! However, the service tends to be verrry slow.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hcrowe116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pass on this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Went to dinner last night. Food is just average-or below average. I did hear the cheese steak was good but I ordered the fish sandwich and it was really bad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Desperate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visited the Island in the off season and were looking for a place near Red Hook to eat at. We decided to try this place and what a mistake. We were promptly seated then wated for our server, after about 25 minutesI went back to the hostess and asked could we get something to eat and she said she was so sorry for the lack of service, she bought over our linen at which we asked her, 'what was good to eat" she replied, (to our shock) that she would not eat much here. Finnally our server showed up 45 minutes later. she stated to us that she just did not see us she looked at me several times as she walked by taking care of the2 only other tables in the place. We ordered bugers very terrible matched the service. Right on the money with the Scull and Cross bones flags, stay away!!!
I know what you thinking, I should have gotten up but we were tired from swimming all day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyMolones, Owner at Molly Molone's, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Larry,

We greatly apologize for your experience at Molly's. Being open for 15 years, the last thing we want is an unhappy guest. We can assure you that this behavior by the staff has been addressed and corrected. In regards to the food, our burgers use top quality Certified Angus Beef and we have been famous for them since we opened. We understand after such an incident you would be angry and put off. Please, in the future, ask to see a manager or an owner so they could hear from you the guest directly, and correct the problem on the spot. Thank you again for your opinion and safe travels.

Thank you,
Molly Molone's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Molone's also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Molly Molone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing