We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach side dining!”

Iggies Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #24 of 263 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun casual located right on the beach at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, serving everything from burgers to Steam Pots and Crab Legs. Famous for a wekly Carnival extravaganza with a music, mocko jumbie, glass dancing fire eating and limbo show. The only bar on St. Thomas with nightly live entertainment.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beach side dining!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped here one evening for a drink and snack. The appetizers were all flavorful, if not a little on the pricy side for the portion. BUT the ambiance makes up for it! We really enjoyed the breeze and sound of the ocean lapping at the beach, less than 50 yards away. Take your drink down by the beach and take it all in!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    333
    126
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carnival Night ”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The glass walking/jumping performer seemed like he was on some type of drug. He was stumble dancing around the stage and the emcee seemed concerned when he choked on the fire he put down his throat. He then jumped on broken glass that was on fire from a chair and fell backwards awkwardly. Definitely more concerning than entertaining. We then traveled to the bar area where two giant cockroaches scattered by our feet but luckily one of the servers was able to stomp on one as we ordered our drinks. Let's just say we left shortly after that. Tacky tourist attraction...not a fan. Way cooler things to do on the island.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsayyclarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Affordable, Convenient, & Good Food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We found Iggy's because we stopped to have breakfast next door at Bolongo Bay one morning. We came back for dinner at Iggie's and the food was very good. It's not a fancy place by any means, but the food was delicious and the restaurant is right on the beach and they also have live music (maybe every night but I can't recall).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great seaside bar and grill”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The servers here are all young and happy. The food was always good and came relatively quickly. The mahi mahi and the teriyaki steak were tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbgeigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hang out spot”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We didn't eat here just went for drinks and a good time. Enjoyed the live music and then we just hung out in the adirondack chairs right on the beach, they even have volleyball and games to play outside. Loved the rum bucket drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanst154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggies Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Iggies Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing