We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Times!”

Iggies Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #23 of 264 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun casual located right on the beach at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, serving everything from burgers to Steam Pots and Crab Legs. Famous for a wekly Carnival extravaganza with a music, mocko jumbie, glass dancing fire eating and limbo show. The only bar on St. Thomas with nightly live entertainment.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Times!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My group of 10 (6 adults, 4 children, ages 8 months - 5 years) went to Iggie's for Carnival Night the end of May. The Caribbean buffet was very good, the view and atmosphere at Iggie's is wonderful. We enjoyed the show, our grandchildren danced, did the limbo, and are still talking about the "fire eater" and the man who walked and jumped on glass. We had a great time and will go back to Iggie's when we are in St Thomas again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 312Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    334
    127
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silsbee, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Atmospher”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The live music and the food was good. We ate there several times .It is Right on the beach with a casual atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed both Day and Night”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I ate at Iggie's for both lunch and dinner. The staff is wonderful - the food was great (large portions - I don't think I ever finished anything) The fish tacos were amazing - though on the spicy side. Bartenders Charlie and Todd were wonderful - remembered me from the first time I visited to the last.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beach side bar and grill, great service, good food! Can't beat the views! From bar stools to Adirondack chairs on the beach, what a great place to spend time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection, beach, music, island style”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting with beach, open air bar, tables in the sand or on the deck. Volleyball, corn hole, adirondack chairs and tv screens! Great seafood pots and specials every night. Really good music not too loud. Relaxing and ocean breezes with great good and drinks. Definitely a return relaxing place. Beautiful lights in the trees after dark.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lleasley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggies Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Iggies Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing