We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever..”

Iggies Beach Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Iggies Beach Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Iggies Beach Bar is one of the Caribbean's original, authentic and most loved beach bars! Enjoy delicious dining, amazing cocktails, National Geographic views, and live music 365 days a year! Fun and casual, Iggies is located right on the beach at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort. Famous for monthly Full Moon Parties, nightly live music, and a weekly Caribbean Carnival extravaganza with music, mocko jumbies, glass dancing, fire eating and a limbo show! Iggies is the only bar on St. Thomas with nightly live entertainment every day of the year!
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service ever..”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our waitress was awful, our food was cold, seafood was like rubber and since there were 6 of us in our party they charged us 18% tip for crappy service. The waitress made over $40.00 bucks for nothing. I had to get up and get my own drink as she never came back to refill our drinks. I had a salad with mangos in it and I got 5 very small pieces in the salad, asked for more mangos, I got 3 more very small pieces. It was not worth the money. The best part of the night was the live music they had. The guys were awesome and played some great tunes

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    346
    132
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LI
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Looking for a Good Time?”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A great beach bar is one where you can't tell where the beach ends and the food and drinks begin. This is that place, no walls to obscure the view or access to the sand. Geared to the beach volleyball and beer on the beach crowd this place rocks. The food is good and the mix of party goers and families works well. As a member of the older crowd I liked eating at the bar and enjoying the view and the breeze. Something for everyone here. If you are looking for unpretentious fun at an affordable price this is the go to place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable Meal with a Killer View!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Iggies is a low key afforable family restaurant where the food is good, and the price is right. The atmosphere is great and the view at sunset is remarkable. Their portions are very large, most meals could be shared. It's a wonderful place to hang out after a day snorkeling. The music sets the tone for a fun, relaxing meal right on the waters edge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great if you are 20+ and like to drink”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very young adult bar scene restaurant. Very limited menu - even less that is good.
Nice beach view but if it is NOT WINDY bring your bug spray - you'll be eaten alive....

If you like your drinks in plastic cups then you'll be fine ... But really is that DINING or
Is it hanging out?????

Affordable for a family but eat early before the "kids" get going on the beers.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mekgolfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for a cheeseburger and a stare at the ocean”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've eaten here more times than I can count, and the food is consistently good-ish. It's a beach bar, so the attraction is not the food, it's the location, which is awesome! When vacationing on St. Thomas, we eat here at least a couple times a week, even if we're staying on the other side of the island. If we're on a cruise that stops at St. Thomas, we ALWAYS leave time to stop here and have some lunch, and enjoy the atmosphere. I'm not sure what it is about the place, but it really is one of the greatest beach-bars ever!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggies Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Iggies Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing