We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Iggie's Restaurant

Iggie's Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun casual located right on the beach at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, serving everything from burgers to Steam Pots and Crab Legs. Famous for a wekly Carnival extravaganza with a music, mocko jumbie, glass dancing fire eating and limbo show. The only bar on St. Thomas with nightly live entertainment.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ate here our first day on the Island and found it OK. Our timing was off due to flight times but they served us a late lunch. We enjoyed experimenting with several appetizers which were good, but nothing outstanding. Might try it again when they are not between meals. The setting was nice-- right on the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlcottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    326
    125
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice beachside bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Iggie's is a nice beachside bar in St. Thomas on the south side. The fare is pretty typical bar/Caribbean but is ver good. I had a good burger and the frozen drinks were welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezuzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere - great views - just ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

You can't beat the location -- right on the beach -- which is awesome day or night. There are plenty of picnic tables just outside the bar area and just feet from the ocean.

We went well after sunset, so sadly we didn't get to enjoy the ocean views, and opted to try several dishes and share them between the four of us: we had a few "good" appetizers (Calamari and conch fritters) and enjoyed some ok drinks while waiting for dinner. The pulled pork was ok, but nothing special. Two of us tried the seafood pasta special (scallops, lobster, etc) and again, it was a decent portion, but just "ok" on the flavor front.

It was an ok stop, but it's a one-time visit kinda place...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglaswski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Grill, on the Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you enjoy casual dining with great service (by Danielle), menu choices, affordable entrees and beachside dining, then don't miss Iggie's. Family owned, they also manage a hotel and the "Lobster Grill" restaurant close by, which we also enjoyed.

Iggie's is right on the beach with their own cove; there is usually live music...our group of four couples all felt Iggie's was one of our best restaurant experiences, after two weeks sailing to most all BVI islands and then St Thomas...you will like it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Iggie's, St. Thomas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Iggie's is a fun, laid back restaurant and bar right on Bolongo Bay. We always enjoy going there for at least one dinner during our annual visit to St. Thomas each year. The food is quite good and the wait staff is friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krefty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggie's Restaurant also viewed

Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Iggie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing