We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place but expensive”
Review of The Green House

The Green House
Ranked #29 of 263 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Moscow
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good place but expensive”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Friendly staff, good food, free parking, free wi-fi. You can choose different places for seat - regular table (it may be join for big company) or bar. But food and drinks are quite expensive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    396
    158
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
“Miam”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The best burgers on the whole island and scenic view of the blue sea. Good spot to take a break.
Located in downtown St. Thomas and easy acces from the harbor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L4UR3N7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“ehhh-touristy and not the best place on the island”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

it was just okay. the food is typical bar food and it was very touristy, being right downtown. if there is a ship in port it is crowded. the best part of the experience there was a waiter who gave us fantastic tips of what not to miss on our visit to st. thomas, from the best beaches to the BVI's that we should definitely not miss. i wish i remembered his name, but he helped us a lot! if you do go here, you can't go wrong with their bang bang shrimp and a painkiller.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindsay5402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great crab spring rolls!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We didn't eat a full dinner but had amazing crab spring rolls. Homemade cheesecake too! Great rum drinks! Staff was decent the first time there and improved with next visit. Nice open air seating with views of the ocean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodyNThelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently great food, busy location”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We go to lunch at the Greenhouse every time we visit St. Thomas. Over the years, they have been consistently good in their menu offerings and quality of food. They're located at a busy part of Charlotte Amalie so they're a refreshing stop in the frenzied shopping mecca to sit, have a drink and stare at the waves on the waterfront from your open-air perch. Their fish sandwiches and chicken wings are my family's favorite and they pour a mean margarita!

We've never been there at night, but they seem to always have a packed house when we pass by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bud-pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green House also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing