We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN Environment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duffy's Love Shack

Duffy's Love Shack
Ranked #18 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN Environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We went TWICE both times late afternoon and it wasn't busy at all. I expected it to be packed after some of the reviews I read. I was glad it wasn't though cause it gave us a lot of time to talk with bartenders who were more than willing to take the time. The drinks all had cute names with coordinating drink glasses. We orders something different every time so we had a a few different glasses to bring home as souvenirs!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,025
    554
    191
    39
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Shack!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great Food and Service! had an awesome drink in a pineapple type cup, but it broke on the way home. so sad lol

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great place for drinks late night- or any time of the day! Had a blast! The server Marni took extra special care of us! ; ) it is a one of a kind place and the bartenders put extra love in their service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAL2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Funky and fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Went there our first night and the enthusiastic waitress helped us have a good evening. Food is mediocre...but their drinks are their speciality

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoad1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent outdoor dining Red Hook!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lots of fun to be found in the parking lot that houses Duffy's Love Shack! Try the specialty drinks - you'll have a fun souvenir to take home with you...I'm ready for another Bikini-Tini! The nachos are excellent and so are the jerk chicken tacos. Nummy! Great tunes and T-shirts, too. They don't mind if you show up full of sand after a day at the beach...they'll just find you something tasty to eat and drink while you enjoy the tunes. We were even treated to a little "Raindrops are Fallin' on my Head" during a sudden, but brief, downpour. Great tunes throughout the evening. We had so much fun, we had to come back later in the week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VnG_Eagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Love Shack also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Duffy's Love Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing