We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to eat off a cruise but pricey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delly Deck

Delly Deck
Ranked #87 of 244 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
atlanta
Level Contributor
259 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat off a cruise but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always eat lunch out when on a cruise to try local food and of course to find free wifi. this is one of the few places in the havensight mall area by the cruise ships. the food was good, and local but pricey and the beers were pricey also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tcakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    103
    49
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped here on our last day to grab breakfast. This place has good service and good food. There were a lot of locals in there for breakfast which usually indicates that the place is good. All of our orders for breakfast were great from omelets, pancakes, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs. The server was also good. We don't eat big breakfasts usually but we will be coming to this place when we do plan to eat a big and delicious breakfast when we are in St. Thomas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious , reasonably priced breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place twice in one week in 2011. Was looking for a little more than a continental breakfast without spending too much. The Delly Deck scored points with price,variety on menu,proportions,service,air conditioning(important in summer heat),and most important, taste. Left full ,happy, and with a few extra dollars for souvenirs.

Helpful?
Thank jrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service was outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

While in Port in St. Thomas we did a little shopping and stopped in Delly Deck for lunch, this was our first time and it won't be our last, they provided cold beer, delicious food and outstanding service. We would definitely recommend this restaurant, the menu has great variety and the prices were decent. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcandales_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delly Deck in Havensight Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Delly Deck is located in Havensight Mall; in the heart of tourist shops right near the cruise ship docks. But it has the flavor of a local's hangout. I've had a fantastic lunch salad that was beyond filling. We also sampled burgers that were terrific! If you are visiting or a local, stop on by Delly Deck for Breakfast, Lunch or an evening cocktail. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delly Deck also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Delly Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing