We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delly Deck

Delly Deck
Ranked #86 of 237 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped here on our last day to grab breakfast. This place has good service and good food. There were a lot of locals in there for breakfast which usually indicates that the place is good. All of our orders for breakfast were great from omelets, pancakes, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs. The server was also good. We don't eat big breakfasts usually but we will be coming to this place when we do plan to eat a big and delicious breakfast when we are in St. Thomas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    102
    46
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious , reasonably priced breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place twice in one week in 2011. Was looking for a little more than a continental breakfast without spending too much. The Delly Deck scored points with price,variety on menu,proportions,service,air conditioning(important in summer heat),and most important, taste. Left full ,happy, and with a few extra dollars for souvenirs.

Helpful?
Thank jrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While in Port in St. Thomas we did a little shopping and stopped in Delly Deck for lunch, this was our first time and it won't be our last, they provided cold beer, delicious food and outstanding service. We would definitely recommend this restaurant, the menu has great variety and the prices were decent. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcandales_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delly Deck in Havensight Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Delly Deck is located in Havensight Mall; in the heart of tourist shops right near the cruise ship docks. But it has the flavor of a local's hangout. I've had a fantastic lunch salad that was beyond filling. We also sampled burgers that were terrific! If you are visiting or a local, stop on by Delly Deck for Breakfast, Lunch or an evening cocktail. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Delly Deck was recommended by our time-share concierge. Good service, nice setting in the Havensight Mall. We went when there were no cruise ships at the dock! Food was very good. We'd go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delly Deck also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Delly Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing