We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service was outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delly Deck

Delly Deck
Havensight Mall, St. Thomas
340.776.9943
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 223 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While in Port in St. Thomas we did a little shopping and stopped in Delly Deck for lunch, this was our first time and it won't be our last, they provided cold beer, delicious food and outstanding service. We would definitely recommend this restaurant, the menu has great variety and the prices were decent. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcandales_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delly Deck in Havensight Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Delly Deck is located in Havensight Mall; in the heart of tourist shops right near the cruise ship docks. But it has the flavor of a local's hangout. I've had a fantastic lunch salad that was beyond filling. We also sampled burgers that were terrific! If you are visiting or a local, stop on by Delly Deck for Breakfast, Lunch or an evening cocktail. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Delly Deck was recommended by our time-share concierge. Good service, nice setting in the Havensight Mall. We went when there were no cruise ships at the dock! Food was very good. We'd go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not What it used to be.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ever since 1980 my wife and I have always made a point of eating at the Delly Deck. We always got great service and excellent food for the price. We stopped at the Delly Deck on Sunday for lunch prior to leaving St. Thomas to go home. Sadly it took 35 minutes to get two lunch sandwiches. Our waitress came back two times after we placed our order to clarify type of bread and if we wanted it toasted. I understand the Caribbean is not a New York City deli but 35 minutes is a long time to get a couple of sandwiches. The other issue is the sandwiches were skimpy on the deli meat. Since we have been going there many times over the years we knew what to expect. I'm sorry to say a long standing tradition may have ended after our last experience with the Deli Deck.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stopped by on way to airport - great breakfast and good price. Didn't take long at all - ate outside on porch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmoPhiladelphiaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delly Deck also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Delly Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing