We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent lunch, reasonably priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delly Deck

Delly Deck
Ranked #86 of 244 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stopped by for lunch on my way to the airport. I ordered the vegetarian club sandwich and absolutely loved. The cocktail was only $6.00 which is a bargain for St. Thomas. I will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovesthebeachnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    103
    49
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“All you need for a satisfying start to a day on St Thomas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Dellydeck is basically a diner (though with a full bar), with the casual lack of ambience and pretense you would expect from such. I echo others in saying this is a great choice for breakfast in Charlotte Amalie. I'm not holding it to the same criteria by which I would judge a great breakfast place in the states. But for St Thomas, and the Caribbean, Dellydeck gives you what you need, and at a fair price. For me that meant a good cup of coffee, and some tasty, well-prepared food. Yes, it took about 40 minutes for the food to come out of the kitchen, and the service wasn't particularly friendly on one occasion, but I don't leave the mainland and expect fast and cheerful service. I don't need my server to pretend she's so delighted to see me, I just want my coffee cup refilled when it's empty. And that's what I got at Dellydeck.
The banana pancakes are awesome, btw. The bacon was perfectly cooked to our requested doneness. And parking is easy in Havensight mall. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank starrybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty mo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stopped today on way to airport to grab quick lunch, should have eaten here earlier in the week, great food , fair prices and nice waitress! Solid overall experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food but Over Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

While on a cruise ship stop and shopping in Havensight Mall, we stopped for lunch at Delly Deck. Sandwiches we ordered were very good, but overpriced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and lunch! Good food, friendly," island time service".”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed eating in the open air area. Lots of fans, with a view of the cruise ships. There is also an indoor area. The food was very good. We enjoyed both breakfast and lunch there. They close at 4 pm. The prices are reasonable for the island. The service was friendly but definitely on island time. Waited about 45 min for food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainlakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delly Deck also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Delly Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing