We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Menu and View”
Review of Room With a View

Room With a View
Reserve with OpenTable
Room With a View is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 269 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated since 1995.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu and View”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

As a party of ten, I called and made advance reservations and requested the outdoor balcony. The owner greeted us warmly and led us out to the balcony with a million dollar view. Our waiter Paulo was fabulous and funny. He gave us very good recommendations from the extensive menu and we all enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. We will make it an annual stop from now on!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    160
    69
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Room with a View rest”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

beautiful view ..great change if you want to leave your resort. I stayed at Marriott so just a short taxi ride over...food was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank angiehaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“In the hills with a great view of the bay”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Room with a view is up up and away overlooking the bay. Great view and great food, reasonable prices. It is part of a hotel, but we did not stay there. It is a nice change of pace from everything on the water.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmg4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We ordered the filet and lobster combo that the waiter kept telling everyone to get. The lobster was great but the steak was burnt tasting even though it was cooked medium. It's very expensive too..very disappointing! Wish we didn't waste $100!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvalentine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Honeymooners”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bluebeards Castle for our honeymoon and dined at this restaurant twice. The view is beautiful, the inside atmosphere is romantic and comfortable, and the food is delicious. We ordered the steak and lobster combo, lasagna, and creme brulee for dessert. Good portions and we left satisfied and full! Our servers were Aaron and Jeff. Both were professional and personable. If you want to treat yourself to a lovely dining experience...try Room With a View!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Room With a View also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Room With a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing