We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar

Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #11 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must do lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This has to be one of the best Caribbean meals you will ever have. They are open for lunch only - we shared the creole shrimp and jerk chicken and for sides we had cole slaw, crispy French fries, fried plantain and rice & peas. Every bite was fabulous. You can also request their homemade hot sauce - if you like spicy, that is the sauce for you. If you are going to St. Thomas, you must have lunch here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ipsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    217
    47
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jerk chicken was excellent, so were the sweet plantains and rice & peas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food was excellent. Bit pricey, but hey it's a tourist destination/area so what do you expect? I had the jerk chicken with 2 orders of sweet plantains and rice and peas (red beans). $12 .... For that price it was a great deal.
Only downside of this place ... No Johnny Cakes! :(
Other menu items like seafood and other specialty items were a bit pricier ($15-22). I would definitely recommend, and I would come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazzymyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very "homey" and attentive. Great service and the food was delis ious. We have eaten there several times on different trips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“do try this place out...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Some of the best truly authentic caribean food we've had. We ate there two days in a row.
curried mutton is excellent. Tried "fungi" as a side, turns out it is cornmeal with okra inside...very tasty! Next time we're in town, we will eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ehh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We decided to try Cuzzin's at the recommendation of several local residents. It was a bit of a challenge to find but not too bad. The atmosphere was nice and the food was okay. The service was our only complaint; the food took quite awhile to arrive despite the fact that there were only two or three other tables in the restaurant. Our waitress was not welcoming nor friendly, really the first person with this type of attitude we had encountered during our vacation. Considering the prices we paid for lunch, I would not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing