We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to spend the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coconuts On The Beach - CLOSED

Coconuts On The Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Landisville, Pa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend the day”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a nice place for cruisers to go when in St Croix. The place has a Texas flare. Good drinks and food. The beach is nice. You should bring water shoes. The snorkeling is quite good with lots of fish and octopus sightings. You get a chair and umbrella if you patronize the place. This is a short walk from the pier.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crusinlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
396 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Service not existent”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

As I was travelling up towards Ham's Bay in order to locate the lighthouse there, the Texas flag outside this establishment attracted my attention. I figured I could stop in for a drink when I came back through. It was about 2pm (on 4 June 2014) when I came back by, and pulled into parking lot. I was looking to get the St. John's Brewery Root Beer with a Cruzan (as was the poster there).

The lights were on at the bar, but there was no one present. I looked around, didn't see any one. I called out, didn't hear any one. I assumed the place was open, because there was no closed gate. It's hard to give a review when not actually having been able to get anything at the establishment, but missing the opportunity to serve a customer is something which needs to be noted. When I'm back on the island, I may attempt this again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos and best bartender on the island!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you're looking for a great beachside bar with an incredible view and excellent fish tacos or burgers -- and with a great bartender to boot, then look no further than Coconuts on the Beach! Grace is an awesome bartender (who also happens to be the owner), and she also makes her own hot sauce for her delicious fish tacos (fresh mahi mahi and lots of it!!). She uses her own homegrown peppers for the sauce, and it is very tasty! Whenever we see a place where the locals hang, we know it must be decent, and this place definitely is. The view is amazing, so Coconuts is a perfect place to grab a cocktail to watch the sunset too. Grace was very attentive, funny, and her care factor behind the bar was very evident when my partner and I visited, which we did several times while on island.....because she was just that good and so was her food! We will definitely go back next time we're in STX. We miss you Grace!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naturegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“There were coconuts on the palm”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Awesome steak, brisket, nice atmosphere. Right on the water. Worth the stop in an see the wall of lost soles. Say high to graces the owner bartender

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouPerti81662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice bar, great beach, no coconuts!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a great location on the beach, walking distance to the pier. Food is average but the price is reasonable. Friendly staff. Overall, a nice beach bar. Very relaxing. Only thing is, for a place called Coconuts, they didn;t have any at the time of our visit. But still, I would come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts On The Beach also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing