We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A must see plantation & Labrynth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estate Mount Washington Plantation

Estate Mount Washington Plantation
London, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must see plantation & Labrynth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Beautifully kept grounds and labirynth.
It's right off the the Rainbow beach area, near Fredrickstad.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Milestoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful ruins”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Interesting ruins--the grounds are beautiful and the history is unique. unfortunately can't see inside the buildings but you can feel the history.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank slas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“historic ruins”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hard to find. Once I got there, it was interesting though. Very quiet. Nice for a stroll.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“A Serenely Beautiful Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I spent our St. Croix week at the Palms, and their wonderful staff member Mitch took six of us on a van tour of the western part of the Island. We had not made plans to visit this site on our own, but thank goodness he included a stop off for us here. As noted in the two prior reviews, this is a beautiful site, on the ruins of a sugar mill, with gorgeous flowers and trees. It is intended to refresh the spirit, and it did indeed do that for us. One can walk the grounds in several brief minutes, or rest a while on the benches. If your travels will be including the option of a visit here, by all means do not miss it, it exceeds anything one might have read about it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank petergoode2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restored plantation in the Virgin Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Mt. Washington labyrinth is the only labyrinth in the Virgin Islands. We found it nestled among many fruit trees in the ruins of a sugar factory. This is the most peaceful place on the island!
We took a self-guided walking tour and found information about the plantation in the tunnel of an old animal mill. Above the ruins sits an incredible great house and a separate guest house. A magnificent find in the rain forest! A must see.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estate Mount Washington Plantation also viewed

 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Estate Mount Washington Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing