We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yup it's a real beach bar”

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on island is situated less than a 10 min walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
Union, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Yup it's a real beach bar”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch after ATVing thru the rainforest and mountains of St. Croix. Was covered in mud when I got there. The owner helped me out and left me use a water spout to washed off my legs. Very cool dude. Really good wings, good sauces, good music, great vibes, ocean breeze all making this a very cool place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fries_with_Ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! I always tell people how awesome the ATV tour is, and that they shouldn't miss the chance to go. It's great that you chose to go - it's very scenic and beautiful. Hope to see you back at Rhythms again! -Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    96
    24
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,982 reviews
1,212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
“Affordable with a great kitchen”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent the day here with a group of 16, its located right on Rainbow beach, we took a lower sitting area that is on the beach front area, put a couple tables together, opened a tab at the bar and just had a blast. Bartenders were a blast, even hunting down more Carib when they ran out to keep the party going. There kitchen is exceptional as always. This time having a BBQ Chicken/Bacon wrap, the sauce was out of this world. Truly a wonderful little spot to spend the day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodWine777, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your day at Rhythms and I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review! I'm proud of my bartenders for making sure they found you some more Carib. Looking forward to a great season and hope you can come back with your friends again. Thanks again, Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

nothing like hanging at one of the best beaches, listening to the music and ocean drinking some rum and watching the sun go down, what can be better than that

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rcairjam-Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun bar, fine meal”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had dinner at Rhythms in the middle of my stay in St. Croix and was very pleased by the service, the company, and the view. I had trekked to Rainbow Beach to watch the sunset, so after swimming and sunning for a few hours, I sidled up to the bar about thirty minutes before sunset. Being low season, it was not at all crowded and I had a choice spot to drink a cold beer and watch the sun over the Caribbean.

My Wahoo sandwich was delicious - nothing extravagant, but very fresh and simply prepared. The bartender was friendly but not overbearing, and the crew around the bar was laid back and comfortable. It was a great way to end the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view and strong drinks!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this beach bar on Rainbow beach - strong drinks my husband had 2 painkillers and loved them - we had a wahoo sandwich and fish was excellent! A bit pricey but you are paying for amazing view - rainbow beach was relaxed when we were there - no cruise ship! Good place for drink and swim

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2141Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing