We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
22
20
12
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettewithin walking distancevery nice hoteldish soapst croixmicrowavebalconypiertvoceanhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 66 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This hotel is located right on the water with just a street and a small park in between. I felt very safe here even walking the streets well after dark - in a group of course. The staff is friendly and helpful and it is full of Cruzian hospitality. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance and there is water access at the "sister property."

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We booked a room with a king bed, and three twins. What we got was a room with a queen bed and two twins. When we told the front desk clerk that it stated that the room we book came with these items she stated please do not tell me what you saw on the web. She did however provide us with another twin bed. She did state that they were in the process of remodeling. Our cable did not work and to compensate us for that she paid for our breakfast. The street facing the beach is very quiet and hardly and traffic at all But the street behind the hotel is very dirty, busy and filled with homeless people. We did not fell safe at all. The positives- She (Daja) was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is great. The hotel is very close to the beach and a few restaurants. You have to eat at Rosie's which is right around the corner. Great food. Hopefully when they are done with remodeling the place will be great but for me it was lackluster at best.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmb292003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Very nice beachfront hotel. Small but comfortable hotel with great personal attention by the owners and price affordable.
Hotel is located in a historic building on Frederiksted St. Croix.
Close to almost everything, different beaches, restaurants, bars, etc.
It have no restaurant but soon there will be one due to management is making constant improvements to the property and this will be next.
General impression: Excellent place to stay!!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Eliel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel right on the waterfront. Convenient to town . The rooms were perfect with a small kitchenette. Nikki at the front desk was so helpful accommodating. We were able to go to the beach just south of the hotel and use the chairs and towels. Anything you need is within walking distance

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Great location. No parking lot but it does not matter as there is plenty of street parking. A quick walk to the pier and area with more tourist oriented restaurants. The waterfront is a little ignored. Clean, but not receiving some needed fine tuning from Gov't. But it does add a charm that fits the ancient buildings lining the waterfront.
Back to the Inn. Room was clean. No shampoo. Room lacked smoke detector. Small details that I notice. As I was alone, it was more than enough for me. Staff friendly. Did not take advantage of the breakfast, but others seemed to enjoy. I would come back/

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews