We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopping Point”

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on the island is situated less than a 10 minute walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV tour around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were here because of the Gecko ATV tours, this is where the cab drops you off and picks you up before and after the tour, but make sure you will spend some time here. Great beach and good food.

Thank bjac0b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you had a good experience and enjoyed yourself. Hopefully we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 650 of 767 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

A group of us (ages 5-40) were at Rhythms last week. The bar is rustic and full of some locals, more tourists. The music was awesome (old reggae, rock) the food was very good, we had mainly burgers, veggie/gluten free patties and pasta. You can rent a kayak, umbrella and chair there. The cons are that the beach is very small and can get packed and it smelled a bit like urine under the tree that we tried out for lounging in the shade. Otherwise the staff was friendly, the water was a beautiful blue, the sand was soft and the music was jamming!

1  Thank dormike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Dormike! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I think you described our bar to a T, exactly what we strive for. Please come back anytime and would def appreciate a heads up on where that tree is, so we can make sure that is addressed asap. Thank you! Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a great spot to relax and lay on the beach as well as taking a nice swim The beach is small but secluded so there's usually not a lot of people. There were however a few bugs. Rhythms also has some good food. Clear blue water, yummy burgers, and a cold beer, how could you not enjoy this place? =)

Thank Kristine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi Kristine! Thank you for hanging out with us at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. And a special thank you for taking the time to review your experience. -Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This beach is not only friendly and pretty it has a volley ball court, music and lunch menu, burgers are great! And do not forget the assorted rum drinks and cold beers you can sip on the white sand beach or stand in the water.

Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Grab a drink, enjoy the sunset, and dance on deck with the usual bands playing throughout the week. It's a very busy place and you have to elbow and shout to be heard, but it's one of the best spots for sunset with a terrific ocean view out west.

Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing