We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be Missed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gecko's Island Adventures

Gecko's Island Adventures
Ranked #4 of 14 Tours in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our ATV tour lasts approximately 1 1/2 hours and covers 13 miles of tropical terrain. It begins by riding along the west end coast line before heading up into the hills. We make a stop at an overlook that gives you fantastic views of the north shore. As we continue, we make our way to the top of Mt. Stewart where you get amazing vistas of the surrounding area. We visit plantation ruins from the early 1800's where you get time to explore and take photographs. From there we descend through the Sub-Tropical Rain Forest before ending the tour at a Rainbow Beach.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a great time....again! Was our third or fourth time joining Geckos Island Adventures. Every time we come to St. Croix this is on our ABSOLUTE "Have to do" list. From the ATV trails, with some great views and history along with it, to the jet ski, to the beach chairs with umbrella, it's a perfect day. Plan to hang around for the day and enjoy all....Rainbow Beach and Rythms Bar on the beach. Great service from great people. We will definitely be bac again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    64
    6
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Much Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I did the ATV tour last week while we were at St. Criox and I have to say it was one of the highlights of our trip. The owners and tour guide are very nice and did a great job. The scenery was beautiful and actually most of the ride was cool. It does get a little trecherous on some of the trails, but very fun. The highlight was when we reached the top at the old sugar mill and when we were able to look down over the mountain and the ocean from 980 feet. I would highly recommend doing this!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great way too see the island in a diffferent way. The trails were fun and challenging for a first time ATV rider and the views of the island were amazing. We saw a wild horse on top of the mountain and the coming down the road through the rain forest was a perfect way to end the trip. Will be back again the next time we are in St Croix.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank davemcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
283 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great fun--different views of the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Want to get away from the people and have an adventure up into the mountains? this is the one. Wind in your face, views that no one else gets to see, quite an adventure. the only issue we had was that there were great views overlooking the island but we were driving 15-20 mph up a mountain trail and couldn't really enjoy it unless we stopped and fell behind the group. the guide was great fun when he stopped and spoke with us. Overall, one of the best experiences we had on the island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank slas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard Beach, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great adventure with impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The ATV tour was amazing, we explored part of the island on a 4 wheeler. The tour guide was very nice and accommodating, he even took our pictures. This is a must for anyone visiting the island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko's Island Adventures also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Gecko's Island Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing