We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ship's in and we wanted to see the sights and get a bite. And here was a little deli on the water with great sandwiches and a view. I'm told the turtles do come, wrong time during our visit. Friendly chatter with owners and other diners. Hopefully we will get back as this is our favorite island as we check them all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimJ600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    138
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“No turtles, but good sandwiches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good deli food, good portions, right on the water. We didn't see any turtles, but it was still cool being right on the beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxB90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The sandwiches were so good the 1st time we went back the next day! Owners are pleasant and take pride in their food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ACKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best sandwich I've ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm a really picky eater and was worried about trying a new sandwich but I absolutely loved the Smokin Chix sandwich at Turtle's Deli! The sandwiches are big and absolutely delicious! We made sure we went back a second time. I highly recommend Turtle's Deli.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best sandwhiches on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I only wish I could have eaten the entire sandwhich. This place doesn't hold back when it comes to making a sandwhich. The sandwhich was so big I couldn't eat it all. Which was a bummer! I wanted to eat two of them. Maybe next time I go I can try. See you next year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing