We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deli in the VI!”
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Tonosi, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best deli in the VI!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Turtle's is so delicious! Try any one of their specialties or create your own. Order ahead to go or eat there. Located right on the beach in town in Frederiksted, this is a tranquilo spot with Boar's Head deli meat and cheese, quality bread, and pickles! Their sandwiches are so large they always last me two meals.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    143
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, great food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is NOT for Turtles Deli. It is FOR Turtles After Dark which is located on top of Turtles Deli. I tried to submit a Tripadvisor search for it but it did not work. Anyway, this restaurant would be a very fun place when busy. It is open air and has a great ocean/beach view. We had a beautiful sunset while there. They have a full bar too. Check out their specials each day on their board. We were there for all you can eat pasta. Friday was lobster dinner for $25. I wish we had gone that day but tried another place. I did have shrimp Alfredo with grilled veggies. It was extremely good but very rich. I could not eat much of it. The shrimp was superb and cooked perfectly. My husband had chicken parmesan with pasta. He enjoyed his as well. Service was good as we were the only people there. It was a very casual place but with a menu from sandwiches to lobster and steak so you could get something in all price ranges. Never did visit downstairs in the deli. We heard it was good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to making select gourmet sandwiches, Turtles Deli is the place to eat. Hands Down!
They specialize in various imported meats and breads, giving the customer the option to create almost any delectable meal imaginable.

My favorite sandwich is comprised of ingredients that have me feeling like I'm eating a stuffed-thanksgiving turkey with a side of cranberry sauce!!

The deli is located right on the shoreline giving you a view of Fredericksted's oceanfront, while basking in the Caribbean breeze. Turtles = Sandwiches

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to making select gourmet sandwiches, Turtles Deli is the place to eat. Hands Down!
They specialize in various imported meats and breads, giving the customer the option to create almost any delectable meal imaginable.

My favorite sandwich is comprised of ingredients that have me feeling like I'm eating a stuffed-thanksgiving turkey with a side of cranberry sauce!!

The deli is located right on the shoreline giving you a view of Fredericksted's oceanfront, while basking in the Caribbean breeze. Turtles = Sandwiches

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches, great service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful place with fantastic fresh sandwiches and a good bottle beer selection. Favorite lunch spot in Fredricksted!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaniWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing