We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to making select gourmet sandwiches, Turtles Deli is the place to eat. Hands Down!
They specialize in various imported meats and breads, giving the customer the option to create almost any delectable meal imaginable.

My favorite sandwich is comprised of ingredients that have me feeling like I'm eating a stuffed-thanksgiving turkey with a side of cranberry sauce!!

The deli is located right on the shoreline giving you a view of Fredericksted's oceanfront, while basking in the Caribbean breeze. Turtles = Sandwiches

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    135
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to making select gourmet sandwiches, Turtles Deli is the place to eat. Hands Down!
They specialize in various imported meats and breads, giving the customer the option to create almost any delectable meal imaginable.

My favorite sandwich is comprised of ingredients that have me feeling like I'm eating a stuffed-thanksgiving turkey with a side of cranberry sauce!!

The deli is located right on the shoreline giving you a view of Fredericksted's oceanfront, while basking in the Caribbean breeze. Turtles = Sandwiches

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful place with fantastic fresh sandwiches and a good bottle beer selection. Favorite lunch spot in Fredricksted!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaniWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb deli on west side of St. Croix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Turtle's has terrific sandwiches. We especially enjoy the Reubens, but everything we've tried has been excellent. Fair warning: the sandwiches are quite large. Don't fill up on chips while you're waiting!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElaineLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Laid back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good sandwiches, about $10-15 each, made while you wait. Lots of novels line the walls, you could sit & read. Very friendly cat lives here. Resident rooster strolled by. A coffee/expresso bar is present, but looked seldom used. Very nice covered outdoor dining patio. I got the impression that a large percentage of their new customers visit due to tripadvisor reviews, they even have a tripadvisor decal on display. I thought sandwiches were large, not colossal, but tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogandoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing