We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find by Fredericksted waterfront.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier 69 - CLOSED

Pier 69
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American fare with a Caribbean flair in a beautiful courtyard setting in the heart of Frederiksted, St. Croix. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with daily specials.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
155 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice find by Fredericksted waterfront.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were strolling around the waterfront and eventually started looking for a place to eat lunch. We stumbled upon this place and decided to give it a try. Nice open air seating, the menu had some good choices on it. We were very happy with our decision. I can definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StingrayJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    53
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islip Terrace, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were there on a day when a cruise ship was in port, so the menu was titled "cruise specials" There is outside and inside seating. I don't know if they have a different menu on non-ship days but the menu was somewhat limited to burgers, a few sandwich options and a couple of salads. I had the grilled chicken wrap and my husband had the chicken sandwich. We were both pleasantly surprised with how tasty and perfectly cooked the chicken was. It was a little bit pricey at just over $24 just those two things, but I was not unhappy with the overall experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rob0349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth looking for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Tucked away in a hidden courtyard, between shops, it's definitely worth following the signs/directions and stopping by.

Standard fare but with a personal touch and excellent quality. So far I've ordered different items each visit and haven't had a bad lunch yet!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wess_Tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Nice stop for a relaxing lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just off from the cruise dock (yes we were on the island with a cruise) you will find this cute little Caribbean/American hangout. It was a Sunday and the TV's had on the games, but we opted to sit outside and order up some nachos. There isn't much of a view outside, more of a courtyard, but still a pleasant spot to sit for a spell. The nachos were very good, and after a short conversation with the waitress (I assume she was the owner) on we went to explore. Given the time, or another chance, we would return for another visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZsaZsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

N2 the blue recommended them right after our dive. Our group of three, some of us who consider ourselves fish taco aficionados, unanimously agreed these were the best fish tacos we'd ever had. Great atmosphere, friendly people, best meal we had in St.Croix.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieRich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 69 also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing