We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop for a relaxing lunch”
Review of Pier 69 - CLOSED

Pier 69
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American fare with a Caribbean flair in a beautiful courtyard setting in the heart of Frederiksted, St. Croix. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with daily specials.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Nice stop for a relaxing lunch”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just off from the cruise dock (yes we were on the island with a cruise) you will find this cute little Caribbean/American hangout. It was a Sunday and the TV's had on the games, but we opted to sit outside and order up some nachos. There isn't much of a view outside, more of a courtyard, but still a pleasant spot to sit for a spell. The nachos were very good, and after a short conversation with the waitress (I assume she was the owner) on we went to explore. Given the time, or another chance, we would return for another visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZsaZsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    53
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos on the planet”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

N2 the blue recommended them right after our dive. Our group of three, some of us who consider ourselves fish taco aficionados, unanimously agreed these were the best fish tacos we'd ever had. Great atmosphere, friendly people, best meal we had in St.Croix.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieRich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksted, VI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service! Had the black and bleu burger and buffalo shrimp! So so good and highly recommend a visit to this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelseapalmer1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark Mills, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just found this place by walking around, we thought that it might be too hot to sit outside because it is behind other buildings but it was not, it had a very nice breeze back there. We had some very nice drinks and the food was very good, we even watched a little 'American' football when we went inside a few times. The staff was very friendly and the whole experience was fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and Fun Staff!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

During my weekend trip to Frederiksted, I stopped by Pier 69 twice for drinks at the bar and once for dinner. Tim made me various frozen concoctions that completely quenched my thirst after diving the pier! There were several friendly locals at the bar which made the atmosphere great. The dinner there was wonderful...I'd come back for the bread and garlic infused butter alone! The salad was crisp and delicious and my burger was yummy! Be sure to check out Pier 69!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 69 also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing