We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent courtyard setting and great food and service”
Review of Pier 69 - CLOSED

Pier 69
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American fare with a Caribbean flair in a beautiful courtyard setting in the heart of Frederiksted, St. Croix. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with daily specials.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent courtyard setting and great food and service”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast with my wife and lunch with my dive buddies. In the heart of town and convenient to everything

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank waterboy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    53
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vb
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dining”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a great place to sit outside and enjoy the warm weather, sun, and breeze in a beautiful courtyard just around the corner from our dive shop! The service is wonderful, and the food and drinks are perfect. Breakfast is a real treat!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little hole in the wall”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a diner quality cheap breakfast, probably our cheapest meal on the island. Sadly we went there specifically for the breakfast pizza and they were all out of sausage gravy, which also was on my husband's second choice. So the breakfast was good, the staff was great, the coffee was so-so but hey it is a bar and it was super cheap. So no complaints!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
“Good Stuff!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have eaten at almost every restaurant in Fredrikstad and many others on the island. This place is my favorite for the menu variety, quality of food and the friendly service. Mini burgers, Philly steak, specials, and the smoked BBQ when they run it are all great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
“New owners great food!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had the Philly steak sandwich, fast and hot and very tasty.Hi Pam, Jody and Dennis!! Can't wait to come back you really made me feel at home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 69 also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing